We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
$99
View deal
Lol.travel
$82
View deal
Expedia.com$99
Priceline$99
ZenHotels.com$102
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
439
380
133
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
380
133
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room short drive busy street convenient location downtown monterey lobby cereal microwave elevator aquarium sofa desk freeway motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Nice area, helpful staff, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice. I wish they can serve the breakfast around 6:00 am in the morning, but if need to grab something quick, they have coffee, bread, bagel for you.
I love this hotel. Will come back when we in Monterey. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 558sandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a sweet review on Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! I apologize that we were not able to inform you but we do offer grab and go breakfast and usually the breakfast is set up by 06:00 am. Please do let us know on your next stay and we would be more than happy to accomodate you. On the brighter note, I am happy to see that we were able to accommodate your others needs and you enjoyed our clean property. We hope to see you sometime again, I am promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Kudos to Basanta and his staff. They truly are the "best" in Best Western! The entire place is very clean and well kept.There are eating places close by too. And a bowling alley to boot.The breakfast served in morning in sufficient to get your day going. If you want more Dennys' is next door. Literally! I am working a long term project down here and having a place like"home" means alot. The staff makes the difference.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a sweet review on Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. It is always a pleasure to have you here and we already consider you as a part of De Anza family. Thank you again for considering us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Great and clean accommodations and good continental breakfast!..the front desk lady Madison was very accommodating and helpfull..the rooms were clean and the staff were courteous..I would not mind staying there again..keep up the good work!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 118eloisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a sweet review on Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! Our team is comprised of diligent individuals aspiring to leave a lasting impression. A big shout out to our Rockstar host – Madison. It would be our absolute pleasure to have you back here. We promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

This hotel is maintained very well and the entire staff strives to make your stay most enjoyable. I travel a lot in retirement and this is one of my favorite locations. Kudos to who ever is in charge of such an experienced, helpful, and friendly staff that makes your stay most enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BoKat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for your review toward the Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! Your feedback highlights what we strive to do for each, and every guest and I look forward to sharing your review with my team. We are happy to have had you as our guest again and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

We just stayed her for 1 night on our California road trip, but as all BW Hotels you know that it is good. Very good price/quailty rate. Clean room, descent breakfast thats all we need when we are on the road !

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanookhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a sweet review on Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! I am happy to see that we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed our clean property. We hope to see you sometime again, I am promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews