We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
BestWestern.com$119
Priceline$119
Lol.travel$140
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
439
380
133
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
380
133
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room short drive busy street convenient location downtown monterey lobby cereal microwave elevator aquarium sofa desk freeway motel clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family had the best time here. The service was great, very knowledgeable and helpful staffs with great amenities. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. You will not regret the stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bijena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasantaShah, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent experience at the Best Western De Anza Inn! We are overjoyed to know you had a great experience. It's feedback like yours that inspires us to continue to do more. We look forward to your next visit with us. We will make sure your next stay with us will be nothing but an exceptional one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights last week to visit Big Sur.

Pros:
-Clean and spacious room
-Good breakfast and free Peet's coffee in lobby
-Small heated pool, great for kids
-Big fridge
-Friendly staff

Cons:
-Didn't honor promise of top floor quiet room during booking through Orbitz. Staff told us the hotel was fully booked due to some event, so we got a room on 2nd floor facing front street.
-No air conditioner. Room was hot after family took shower, opening the window helped but came with price of road noise.
-Could hear neighbor's noise of shower and walking above us.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but try to get a top floor facing back. Keep window open so temperature would be good, then close it when you are ready to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BelRedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a sweet review on Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter while being our guest. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. On a brighter note, I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy our pool, spacious room and the amenities inside the room. Pete’s coffee is simply exceptional. We hope that you will consider us on your next visit. We will try our best to make your stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I were very warmly welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. All staff we interacted with was very friendly. Mary, at the front desk was the friendliest, kindest and most thoughtful person I have ever interacted with at a hotel. She went above and beyond for us. My daughter and I had to leave due to my daughter having some anxiety issues. Mary, not only offered us waters and a snack for the road, she seemed genuinely concerned for my child. On top of that, because we had booked through a third party (hotels.com) we walked me through the cancellation process...
Because we were driving home, I hadn’t yet called when I received a phone call from Hotels.com notifying me that the request for the nights refund had been accepted... Mary had called for us!!
I would stay at this hotel again 100% for her. ALL of the staff we interacted with were very friendly. The hotel was nice and in a decent area. THANK YOU, Mary! You are amazing!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your review toward the Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! Our team is comprised of hard working individuals aspiring to leave a lasting impression. A big shout out to our Rockstar host – Mary. She really do appreciate your comment and effort to mention about her. We hope that you reached home safely. It would be our absolute pleasure to have you back here. We promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Stayed here with my friends for a weekend .Very friendly staff with friendly environment.
We had a great experience staying here. Everything about this hotel was perfect for our stay. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a budget friendly staycation in Monterey.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your review toward the Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! Our team is comprised of diligent individuals aspiring to leave a lasting impression. Your satisfaction as well as feedback is very important. Please let us know when you are planning for your next staycation, we promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Stayed here for one night, booked a king room. Upon entering, my first impression was “whoa, this room is huge!”. Bathroom with tub to the left, large vanity/sink area. Con- keurig was set up in bathroom. Pro- they had a keurig with 6 kcup options: 2 regular, 2 decaf and 2 teas.
Closet area to the right. Take a few steps in, king bed to the left with space for 2 bedside tables. Alarm clock was dated and old. No USB plug ins. To the right, there was a full length mirror and ottoman. Past that, a dresser with flat screen tv, microwave, safe and good size fridge with small freezer. Most hotel rooms end there. Not this one. There was a pull out sofa, a coffee table, a side table, desk with lamp, and a chair with ottoman, which was quite comfy. Heating system in the room is really dated. Can’t comment on how it worked since we didn’t use it. Temperature in room was comfortable, we didn’t need to use AC or heater. Plenty of space for our 15 month old son to run around. Parking was adequate, elevator on the slow side but we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. Small koi pond inside lobby area. Gal who checked us in was so sweet and friendly. We had a room on the third floor, facing the back, right next to the elevator. Occasional noise could be heard from the back Parking lot, but other than that it was pretty quiet. Convenient location- less than 10 min to cannery row, less than 10 min to mall, short drive to Carmel or Pacific Grove. Safeway was right down the street. Breakfast was basic but adequate. For the price and cleanliness, would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rienaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basanta S, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your review toward the Best Western De Anza Inn Trip Advisor page! We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter while being our guest. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Our location is simply unbeatable. We certainly do have a huge rooms with mostly trending amenities. We take pride in cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you sometime again, I am promise you that you will be accompanied by a legendary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews