We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Monterrery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Monterrery”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was a good place to stay in Monterrey prior to heading north on highway 1. It was very comfortable and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is adequate (typical Best Western). It is a good value and we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and wonderful comments regarding our property. As a seasoned traveler and top TripAdvisor contributor your complimentary posting was appreciated.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    327
    105
    27
    6
See reviews for
328
272
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Good place to stay before heading down Highway 1.
Extremely comfortable & clean. Big rooms with comfy beds.
Staff friendly & helpful. Nice breakfast.
Good value all round. Would stay again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation of our property. Your concise and complimentary comments touched on several of the reasons readers of TripAdvisor choose our property while visiting Monterey. Your thoughtful posting was appreciated. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were extremely please with this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very roomy. Just know that you have to have a car to get to the tourist sites. Not within walking distance but close by in a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your "very nice" review and 5 out of 5 rating of our property. As you mentioned, we are located in northern Monterey just a few minutes drive from the historic downtown. Most guests appreciate the great value we offer and do not mind the short drive to the major city attractions. I would recommend readers look up the MST Jazz Line bus route. The bus stop is only a few steps away from our property and operates year round, with stops at the Monterey
City Center and the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The manager and staff are the most friendly and helpful people! Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. A great value! The breakfast was very nice and refilled promptly as needed. Towels were always available as well as anything else we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 585kristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and top rating of our property. Your comments regarding the comfort of the guestroom and accommodating staff were greatly appreciated. We make every effort to ensure each guest has what they need for an enjoyable stay. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very lovely property and the king rooms are huge. Very clean and easy to get around town from there. we would stay again. The parking is a little tight but we did find a spot. Very near to the places in town we were going and easy to get off and on freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 916nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and complimentary comments regarding our property. Your top rating
was appreciated, as we strive to deliver both quality accommodations and service. Thanks for letting others know you enjoyed your stay at the De Anza Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Comfortable, fully equipped, pleasant hotel. Good location, too. Check-in was smooth, and desk staff were helpful. The elevator is slow and it creaks, but it works, and being on the 3rd floor, we were glad to have it. A nice restaurant with excellent food is right next door for dinner. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookagaintours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review and 5 out of 5 rating. We were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Monterey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Provided everything we needed. Great beds. Great staff! Good location with ample parking. Will definitely stay there again. Right next door to a restaurant. A short drive to downtown Monterey and Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and top rating. Your "Very Nice" comments were greatly appreciated. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 56 in Monterey
1,050 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Property: Best Western De Anza Inn
Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing