We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De Anaza-Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

EXCELLENT property in a easy to access location! We could not believe we were at a Best Western. From start to end, the employees went above and beyond. Our son attends Cal State University Monterey Bay, and we are always looking for a comfortable hotel with reasonable rates...we have found our spot! The De Anaza-Best Western is easy access to walking/bike paths, the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review and top rating of out property. Your complimentary comments were greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to see your Son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 838 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Clean inexpensive hotel near Monterey attractions. Simple breakfast buffet, very small heated pool but overall satified with the value and location. No air conditioning but ceiling fan. Eating area for buffet is very small (3 tables).

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Although you stated, "overall satisfied with the value and location", I wish your rating had more accurately expressed your sentiments. I do appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We didn't actually stay here as they were full when we arrived. So my rating is not accurate as trip adviser wont allow me to post before giving a overall rating. But I would like to thank Amber as she was really helpful and found another Best western nearby confirmed they had room, booked it for us and gave us directions. All with a smile. Thank you Amber for your patience and kind manner.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank milesofsmiles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding the assistance Amber provided in locating accommodations for you. I sincerely appreciate your consideration in thanking her in such a thoughtful manner. She is a valued member of the De Anza Inn staff as demonstrated by her excellent customer service skills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Although this hotel is not in the tourist area it is close enough to make it convenient. Very clean and updated. The staff is friendly and ready to help. One day they were painting the room doors and even the painters were professional enough to not get in anyone's way. Very comfortable. Don't let the lack of air-conditioning turn you away, it isn't needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating. We sincerely appreciated your comments regarding both the comfort and quality of our guestrooms. As you stated, the entire staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel is easy to get to from Highway one. Good prices for accommodations. Excellent Staff. Easy access to all major attractions. Great place to stay for leisure. Nicest hotel I saw close to the Fair Grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucille Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. You mentioned several of the reasons guests choose us when visiting Monterey and especially during events held at the Monterey County Fairgrounds. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

my wife and i are experienced travelers and have been to the monterey/carmel area many times and stayes at a number of different hotels. this was our first time at the deanza, and we intend to stay here again on our next trip to monterey in a few months.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CARL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much you have selected the De Anza Inn for a future date. Your review title touched on just 1 of the reasons TripAdvisor readers choose us while visiting Monterey. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel to stop if ur staying for a night, quiet and comfortable, clean, with a fairly decent breakfast included in the fare, fairly fast wifi.

The hotel is in an older facility, sort of outdated, (feels like 2007) lacks in lighting.

All in all good for business travelers

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your review our property and recommendation for business travelers. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and the great review title. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $91 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing