We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western De Anza Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$246
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$422
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
345
348
117
31
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
348
117
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondmonterey cookhousethe breakfast areabest westernsbagelsbay windowwaffle makermonterey areanice breakfastroom was largefree breakfastcannery rowking bedeasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulshort drivefree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 855 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We took my 15-month old son on a trip this past weekend to Monterey. I am 30-weeks pregnant so I was worried about my comfort during this trip. Staying at this hotel put my mind at ease. The bed was comfortable. The food was bountiful. The room was clean. The bathroom was spacious. My son had a wonderful time & he was provided a crib free of charge. My husband really liked the hotel as well & the location was perfect for our stay. It took just 10 mins to drive to the aquarium & find a parking spot (we went on a Saturday & Sunday). Definitely telling all of my other mommy friends about this place. VERY kid-friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and recommendation to other families. We understand it can be challenging to travel with little ones and we try to offer whatever services are needed for everyone to have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments. As you stated, we really are "VERY kid-friendly". We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stay was fine. Did not like all the extra padding on the bed. Would have been nice to have stairs, instead of having to use the elevator. Wall between rooms seemed thin, could hear snoring in next room. Breakfast muffins were a bit stale. Staff was friendly. Room clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property and "good value" remarks. I am sorry you did not like the mattress topper. I wish you had contacted the front desk or housekeeping as this could have been removed for your comfort. Also, stairs are located on both ends of the building. Thanks again for posting your comments, they will be of assistance to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and were pleased with the room and hotel. The staff was helpful and even gave us a coupon and recommendation for dinner. All amenities were available. We also liked the easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and top property rating. Having stayed with us for 3 nights, I believe you had an opportunity to experience many of the amenities we offer. As a Senior Trip Advisor Contributor your comments were especially appreciated. We want each and every guest to enjoy their time with us and we thank you for letting us know we are doing just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, spent Christmas Eve. The hotel is nice. The only issue was that there were 4 of us but the towels were only provided for 3 people and toiletries were only for 1person. That's fine, because the next day I left a note to the cleaning lady and asked if she can give us extra sets of towels and more toiletries which was already waiting for us after a long day at the Aquarium and Cannery Row. The hotel itself is not in the middle of the action but we didn't mind the few minutes drive to everything. Across it, there's CVS pharmacy so if you need to grab some stuff it's just right there, very convenient. We didn't try their breakfast but Denny's was just right outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurydicePsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and top rating of our property. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post your comments. We hope you will consider us for your next trip to Monterey. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and were quite happy. The room was huge and very quiet. Everything was clean and comfortable. They offer a very simple breakfast area in the lobby which was quite nice. The young gentleman who manned the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our "Great Value". We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you on your next visit to the Monterey Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews