We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent update” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Park Hotel
Ranked #48 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Fairfax, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found the Bay Park quite satisfactory.
Pets were welcome .
Room was nice .
Price was reasonable.
Food was quite good for a Motel restaurant.
Staff was nice .
Will stay here again.
I have been coming to Monterrey all my life.Jazz festival every Sept.
I've stayed at properties of every stripe I was pleasantly surprised to find this place.

Room Tip: On the Highway one side it is a little bit noisy.My Girlfriend opened the window and left it open al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulnTina_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello PaulnTina_13,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bay Park Hotel. We look forward to your return in September for the Jazz festival!

Kindly,

Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    78
    64
    39
    27
See reviews for
90
76
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

They are regular hotel rooms and were remodeling some things in rooms like new windows and paint (May 2013). They just put in new beds which were very comfortable. Good location and very close to Pebble Beach and
Carmel as they are the furthest up Munras Ave. (Motel Row) towards Carmel. Rates go up four fold for special event times like the AT&T golf
tournament and August around the Concours De Elegance car show. Good clean basic Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool and not facing Highway 1. They are doing some remodeling Spring 2013 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Ricardo H,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Bay Park Hotel. We are pleased that our amenities met your expectations. We did, indeed, install new windows and paint rooms. Thank you for providing that information in your review. We have more great things coming to Bay Park Hotel in the near future so we hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed April 13 - 15 for a weekend get away. We had a very relaxing weekend. I work with the hotel management to surprise my husband with a bottle of Fortino Winery champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. I also worked with them to have breakfast in bed for the next morning, with a couple message in our room. We both were so relaxed and had an amazing time.

Room Tip: Ask to have Chocolate dipped strawberries and the wonderful Fortino champagne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Waterbeez,

Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We read each and everyone and take our guests' feedback very seriously.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Romance package! And thank you for the room tip, chocolate covered strawberries and Fortino Winery Champagne would definitely add value to one's stay . We hope to see you again the next time around.

Thank you,
Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

On April 30th I checked into the Bay Park, intending to stay four nights. After two nights without much rest, I checked out and moved to a superior property. I cannot reccomend the Bay Park until such time that their rennovations are complete and they up their level of cleanliness and security. I did not feel safe there and there was an attempt to break into my rental car on Wedsnesday night, which was reported to the police.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caliber35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We did a trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles and the one nights accommodation was at this hotel. It was quite spacious. Breakfast was not included but we purchased it the next morning at a good price. Staff were polite and we went to Cannery Row for the evening to have tea and look around. Beware of some of the cab drivers, the one taking us back to the hotel after cannery row cost half as much more than the driver that took us there. Nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Take a room on the ground floor, did not see elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear So-happy-to-travel,

Thank you for reviewing your experiences with us on your recent stay at Bay Park Hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad that you found our amenities and the friendliness of our staff to be of real benefit for your travels. We are very thankful you shared this with us and with others. We look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for the last 15 years. Was pleasantly greeted knew what we needed and liked....this was before.....this time greeting was labored, no accomodatioins for our pet. Room and towels were not up to standard.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bay Park Hotel on TripAdvisor. We're sorry you did not find our services and amenities to your liking. Please feel free to return and allow us to improve upon your experience. We thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again in Monterey.

Best Regards,

Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I chose the Bay Park Hotel on Expedia. I wanted to have access to a Hot Tub, a pool, and a workout room. I had also asked for a quiet room. My friend and me were very disappointed. I paid for both rooms, it was very noisy, they were under construction, the Spa wasn't working and the pool was full of debris. Expedia should have let me know that the hotel was under construction and that the facilities were not what I thought I was paying for. It was very difficult to get the hot water and the tv was confusing to use.

Room Tip: Wait until they are finished with the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singletraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Singletraveler67 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bay Park Hotel on TripAdvisor. We're sorry you did not find our rooms and amenities to your liking. Our heated outdoor pool is seasonal and not open during winter. We however, do have a workout room on our 1st floor. I am sorry you were never informed of this. Please feel free to return and allow us to improve upon your experience. We thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again in Monterey.


Thank you,
Andrea Chavez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Mariposa Inn and Suites
Mariposa Inn and Suites
#29 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#46 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#41 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Park Hotel

Property: Bay Park Hotel
Address: 1425 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bay Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Park Monterey
Bay Park Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing