We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$427
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$197
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$95
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
37
101
71
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
101
71
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy horselaminate flooringwhole foodsrite aiddel monte centereasy accesswould stay againsofa bedbusiness centershort staymile drivebig surpacific grovefisherman's wharfconvenient locationfree parkingcannery row
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 290 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great stay at the Bay Park in Monterey, CA. Great location off US 1 and an easy drive to all attractions. Hotel has a very nice bar and restaurant, clean rooms and convenient parking. There is a swimming pool and a hot tub, both clean and in good shape.

Room Tip: You might request a room away from the gas station due to noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabopapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We just returned from an overnight high school football team trip (35 people). The hotel was accommodating, efficient, and extremely pleasant. They provided a wonderful big breakfast buffet at 6 am for hungry, half-awake teenage boys, setting the tone for a successful day of football. Thanks so much, Liz and staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonivdhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. The carpet is old and worn out. Sheets had holes in it and was itchy and stinking.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We opened the door and it was clean but felt like we walked into a Mad Men episode - very 60s decor - the bedspread, the cottage cheese ceiling... But it did have a few modern amenities - iPod clock radio, flat screen with cable and free wifi. The location is okay - kinda near trees and is clean and conveniently near a mall ( in case you forget your long sleeve clothing in the 50 degree weather) and pretty close to downtown and Cannery Row. It was also a little musty smelling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REA312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel needs a lot of upgrades. For $160 it was not worth the price at all. The walls are paper thin, we defiantly did not get a good night sleep..Also our room smelled like mold, i think the rooms could have been cleaner. The staff was nice and friendly that is the only reason why I would even give this hotel 2 stars. The restaurant down stairs was also over priced. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews