We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable and not far from the beach. Hotel staff was friendly. Nice quick breakfast. Good price esp. for being so close to the beach. Would definitely stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eee7935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear eee7935, thank for such a great review we are happy to hear your stay was good one and was able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room, and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    224
    125
    32
    13
See reviews for
212
202
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This seems like an older facility that is gradually being improved. Have stayed several times over the past 4 years and my most recent experience in July, 2014 was the most positive in terms of updated decor . Rooms are clean - no frills, but reliable. Staff is friendly; breakfasts are OK - not among the best of the free breakfasts, but adequate. Given the cost of motels in the area, this is a good choice that won't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Gloria K, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and also noticing our renovations. We are working hard to making our hotel looking at its best for our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just wanted Clean and Safe; I got that, plus Comfort, plus up-to-date feel. After a 6hr drive it hit the spot for all of us. Small basic 'breakfast' snack offered, but why expect more. We just wet to Denny's down street (basic too, but more : )

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear PickyReal, thank you for such a great review! After a 6-hour drive I'm sure you would have been exhausted and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Sincerely, Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Best Western is located near beautiful coastal areas and tourist attractions just south of San Francisco. The rates are very reasonable for the comfortable, cozy, quiet rooms there. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Lisa W., Thank you for such a pleasant review, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Park Crest Inn. Yes, we are near a lot of area attractions and the Monterey beach I hope you have enjoyed visiting those fun areas as well. We hope to see again soon.
Sincerely, Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good motel, friendly staff. Tight parking. Room was comfortable and clean, and everything operated. One of few Wifi's I have used that worked quickly. Didn't have time to use the breakfast service. Very convenient to Monterey attractions, 17 Mile Drive, aquarium, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul T., thank you for your kind words about our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your room but we also hoped you would have tried our delicious continental breakfast. I'm glad you took part of our area attractions and had fun, we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always stay at this Best Western. We love the staff and the rooms are always clean. If we need anything extra they are always very helpful. It is close to a lot of places that you want to visit. We always have fun staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Margaret W., thank you you kind words means a lot for us because that means we are doing our job right! We take cleanliness very important at our hotel and I'm sure our guests do too. We hope you keeping staying with us when you come for a visit in Monterey.
Best wishes,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this Best Western. The first night we were in a room at the very end of the motel (a handicap accessible room). The room was clean and comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We could hear whole conversations from the next room. The guests around us decided to talk until 2 am. We were not staying in that room but as we were checking out we asked if there were quieter rooms. Our second night was in a 2nd floor room that was more sound proof. I would recommend this motel based on that room. It was basic but clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank babobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Babobear1, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I do want to apologize that your first night with us wasn't how you expected as in comfortable, I'm glad you decided to give us another chance and stayed another night with us. I hoped your new room was a suitable room for you, we hope to see soon when you visit the area.
Sincerely, Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#20 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing