We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value in a Pricey Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Value in a Pricey Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this Best Western. The first night we were in a room at the very end of the motel (a handicap accessible room). The room was clean and comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We could hear whole conversations from the next room. The guests around us decided to talk until 2 am. We were not staying in that room but as we were checking out we asked if there were quieter rooms. Our second night was in a 2nd floor room that was more sound proof. I would recommend this motel based on that room. It was basic but clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank babobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Babobear1, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I do want to apologize that your first night with us wasn't how you expected as in comfortable, I'm glad you decided to give us another chance and stayed another night with us. I hoped your new room was a suitable room for you, we hope to see soon when you visit the area.
Sincerely, Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    224
    126
    32
    13
See reviews for
212
202
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms are old, most noticeably in the bathroom fixtures. The bed was so soft and when we asked if there was an alternate room available the staff were indifferent and just said "no". When I returned later having found another hotel down the street with extremely helpful staff, I told the staff at Park Crest I would be checking out early and again the resposne was indifference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. lain J., thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. I do want to let you know we are in the middle of renovating our hotel and hoped to finished by the end of the year. I will discuss your review with my team in our next staff meeting. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us.
Best regards,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We come to Monterey twice a year from France and this time we decided for a Hotel near the beautiful Monterey Shopping Center. The location ins great as you can even go walking for shopping and even go to Whole Foods !... while being close to the old Fisherman's Wharf.
Very good location !
The room is spacious with very clean bathrooms !... super !
We did not appreciate the old carpet smelling bad as if we were on an old, old house !
Pillows are really too small and absolutely not confortable !...
Small details that can be easily fixed... so we hope they will ...

Room Tip: Try not to be near the staircase as some customers leave their room and meet there for smoking...lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Pol B., thank your taking the time to write about your stay with us at Best Western Park Crest Inn. I am glad you enjoy our area attractions nearby and yes they are all walking distance. I do apologize for inconvenience with the room, we are in the process of renovations. We hope you will stay with us again, see you soon.
Best regards,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms were nice & clean, only problem I had, was our room had no air conditioning. Very close proximity to Monterey Bay Aquarium & Fisherman's Wharf. Also close to Mall, & Carmel is just a few miles away, along with Pebble Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Joe C. thank you for a pleasant review, I am glad you enjoyed your room and the area attractions Monterey has to offer which they are all nearby. I apologize for the air conditioning but we do provide fans in all rooms, we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

very nice motel and location. Easy walk to the waterfront or the del Monte mall. The breakfast was very good also. Only negative was the wireless seemed a bit slow. That maybe due to my room location as I was st the end of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Teresa O., thank you for such a great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your room and took part of our delicious continental breakfast. Yes,most of our area attractions are walking distance I hope you have enjoyed visiting those attractions. I hope we see you soon!
Sincerely, Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had wonderful customer service with 2 different Best Westerns we stayed at on our recent vacation. They were able to provide the best price and all the amenities we needed. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Amanda R., thank you for such a great review! We are glad our hotel had the right price and also the right amenities to make your stay a great one. We hope you and your family will stay with us again in the near future.
Best wishes,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family spent a delightful 3 nights at the Park Crest Inn in June 2014. We had the suit (rm142) which had an additional sofa and TV - this proved to be ideal for us, at it gave us a little more breathing space to spread out a little. What we really enjoyed about the Park Crest Inn was its accessibility to Alvarado Street, especially on Tuesdays, when the farmer's market takes over. It's a leisurely walk down to town, and only a slightl invigorating one back up to the hotel. This meant no parking hassle, and allowed us to really enjoy the laid back atmosphoere in Monterrey. We, our sons in particular, were also impressed with the hot tub and pool, which we had a chance to enjoy. The Park Crest is definitely a hotel we would recommend for families wanting a quiet retreat for a long week-end.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear J L., thank you for your time to write such a great review about our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed your room and how the room suite was suitable for you and your family. Everyone in town loves going to downtown Monterey (Alvarado street) on Tuesdays because of the farmers market you can find and buy a lot of different things. I'm glad you had some fun time enjoying the pool and hot tub as a family. We hope to see you soon when you are in the area.
Best regards,
Vicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#19 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing