We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Park Crest Inn
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Mo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Esmeralda Frausto (the manager) makes this place feel like "home" to every guest who enters. It was obvious from the moment we walked in that she genuinely cares about this property and those who stay. Our stay at the Park Crest Inn was one of the highlights of our California vacation. To quote Esmeralda, "You come in as friends and leave as family."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    256
    140
    35
    16
See reviews for
256
235
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room carpet was cleaned the morning we arrived and it was still wet. Small room, clean and small bathroom. Very basic breakfast. Enjoyed the hot tub and the swimming pool. Noisy parking lot in the morning. Slept good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground level across from the two story side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Front desk was fast, very knowledgeable about local activity for toddlers. Recommend great food, free park for kids & sea lion and butterflies activities. Very clean room shower was awesome. Bed comfy. Get price

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdonahoe1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very clean, comfortable room and reasonably priced, We joined their rewards program so will start staying more often to rack up points towards free rooms, nice pool with lift chair available for those that need assistance. Very easy to find off the 101 freeway, close to wharf and other interesting areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 594virginiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My elderly mother and I stayed here for two nights in May. When I booked with Expedia I forgot to tell them I would prefer a ground floor room. I called the hotel directly a couple of days prior to arriving and they said it would be no problem. Overall....very good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We enjoyed the location because we were able to walk down to the waterfront on a holiday weekend, and not have to bother with the parking chaos at the wharf area. Check-in was speedy and friendly. One of our rooms had been updated, the other not. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was fine, but not much seating in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
CA7777,
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a pleasant review. We are pleased to hear you took full advantage of our great location in beautiful Monterey Ca. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The location is very convenient, close to downtown and to the road to Big Sur, and quiet.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are nice and well equipped.
Very good value for money, the internet rate was very convenient.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaR-MassimoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
RobertaR-MassimoM,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Park Crest Inn. We are delighted to hear our location was very convenient. As well as the staff was friendly and accommodating and. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 56 in Monterey
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Crest Inn

Property: Best Western Park Crest Inn
Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing