We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rip off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Showed up on Friday afternoon. paid $180 for the night. The room smelled old, the comforter felt crunchy, and the shower head sprayed water at the wall and couldn't be adjusted. So you either had to be over 6 feet tall or lean flat against the wall to get a good rinse off. The continental breakfast was great. we filled up on boiled eggs, OJ, pancakes, bagels and pastries. We wanted an early morning soak in the jacuzzi, however the water was barely warm and the jets hardly made ripples in the water. Very disappointing since we chose this place because it had a jacuzzi. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    239
    134
    33
    14
See reviews for
226
221
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sengkang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Its my last day in USA and I chose Best Western to have a memorable holiday. It did not disappoint my family, every thing is clean even the carpet !

The breakfast is decent and I will not hesitate to choose Best Western when I visit USA again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamamia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room we stayed in at the Park Crest Inn in Monterey was a little smaller than I have become accustomed to. I think the inn was built at a time when the room size standard was smaller than today. Still, the inn is well cared for and though smaller, the room was still entirely adequate. We had two bedrooms, both with a large flat screen TV. We also had a nice size refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. In keeping with the slightly smaller rooms, the beds were full size, not queen or king size. There is a pool and hot tub on the property, but we didn't use them. The inn is right on Munras Avenue, across from a park. Getting onto Highway 1 is very easy from this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place to stay in Monterey! Central location, close to stores and Fisherman's Wharf. Excellent staff, very accommodating and friendly. The price is reasonable as well. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenal, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed several times during the year at this particular BW. The manager is very receptive to making my stay the best. The rooms I've stayed in are clean and orderly. The breakfast area also has a nice patio if there is an overload of morning patrons. Easy access to Hwy 1, Fisherman's Wharf, and nice restaurants. Also, close by is the post office, library, and Monterey's Path of History walking tour. From prior experience at staying at BW's it's important to inform the manager of any problems that occur during ones stay. From personal experience, usually they will offer some type of compensation or room upgrade if possible.

Room Tip: For guests with a walking disability ask beforehand to get a room with a parking space in front. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attraversiamo2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were driving from San Francisco to cambria and after using tripadvisor to find out where to stop took the suggestions of monterey for our first night. This hotel was fine for a stopover. A 5 minute drive down to the beach and wharf, a outdoor shopping mall is only 2 minutes with many stores. The room was comfortable and clean, the pool looked fine even though we did not have time to use it. The breakfast served in the morning was adequate. For the price it did the trick.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and could see a part of the ocean from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsabouttime7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice location, across from park. Close to attractions. Good value for the price. Very friendly staff. The room was clean. Included a free breakfast, which was fine. The pool and spa were clean and working.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, to avoid people walking on your roof. Bring your jacket to breakfast and eat o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing