We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay with you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Turlock, California, USA
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay with you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay at the Park Crest Inn Best Western in January. The rooms were comfortable (the beds, heating, etc.), they were clean and well kept up. When we plan our next trip we will probably be staying here again. It's in a good location to stores, wharf, Carmel, and Hwy 1. Also, the clientele was superb! Everyone treated us professionally and with respect. This is an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Sincerely,
Sanjay
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    245
    135
    33
    14
See reviews for
234
224
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

clean room, friendly staff, noisey outdated wall heater,walking distance to beach and stores. great location.Great for families had a room with separate bedroom from other family staying in same .great HD tvs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our establishment. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Sanjay
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good hotel for the budget, good service ! the room are clean and comfortable for a family. The place also is near the shopping and Monterrey downtown.. The breakfast is good and enough for expectancy.

Room Tip: Is the best place for this price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgarColman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

A most excellent place to stay when on a budget. Good internet connectivity and great staff. Nothing fancy but everything you need to maintain personal comfort. When your manager is hammering you about expense reports, this is the place to stay....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Sincerely
Sanjay
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always like to return whenever we plan a stay in Monterey. The management and staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. It is like coming home to family. The weather varies in Winter, but the welcoming people stay the same. The rooms are fine and close to all the area attractions. Fridge and microwave make it possible to forage in the room, rather than going every night to an expensive restaurant. We like to take a lunch out in Ambrosia, Fishwife, or other fine venue. Then spend some time on the beach (walking barefoot is good for your soles!). Our favorite place is Point Lobos with whale and seal watching and many spots to draw and paint en plein aire. The cinema in Monterey offers great selection of movies, and local English pub has an apre cine menu with great selection of English teas and ales.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadziunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Sincerely
Sanjay
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Best Western Park Crest Inn was a very nice place to stay in Monterey. I thought this motel was comfortable, clean, and quiet at a reasonable price (for this area) -- just what I am looking for in a room. The staff was very nice and paid attention to special requests made ahead of time. The location is ok ... one staying here should expect to drive to the downtown area. We did not try the breakfast because I was more interested in checking out some of the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Sincerely
Sanjay
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing