We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with ocean view”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Drake Avenue
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food with ocean view”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our food was excellently prepared with generous potions. We had fresh fish and were totally satisfied. We were also entertained by sea otters playing in the bay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Extensive wine list, even by the glass. We will return next time in Monterey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    220
    78
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I was impressed. The food was fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Food was great. Service was great. The location can be tricky for parking. I was disappointed in the cost of salad bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conn.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful for our 25th!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had our 25th anniversary dinner here. They had asked us if it was a special occasion when we called for our reservation so they made it special for us. Everyone wished us a happy anniversary when we arrived and on the top of our menu they had printed "Happy 25th Anniversary Mr & Mrs Green". Very nice. The food was AMAZING! My husband had the filet mignon and baked potato and I had the filet tips with the garlic mashed potatoes. Mouth watering!!! Everything was great, right down to the ocean view!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamywyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great food and atmosphere!!
Get a window table to feel like you are actually
a part of Monterey Bay....
soooo beautful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Date”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The chart house was everything I'd hoped for and more. The food and service was excellent along with amazing views of the bay. Price a little high but well worth it for this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImperviousFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing