We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good price.”

Ambrosia India Bistro
Ranked #46 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, good price.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Food was great, service was good and thr price was right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    78
    29
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed the buffet on July forth weekend . Nice decor plus good value for money

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TandonSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This restaurant made me an Indian food lover!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I must say that I was skeptical going to an Indian restaurant for dinner, but I'm definitely glad I did. This place completely changed the way I think about Indian cuisine. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff was very hospitable.The atmosphere and the decor makes you feel like you are actually eating in India, and the best part of it was how affordable it was. I definitely recommend sharing their entree sampler. It's plenty of food for 2 people for only $24.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V_M86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Monterey's Best Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Indian food and Ambrosia are synonyms. The lunch buffet is quite fun, too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonoreH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,083 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent restaurant! The friendly and efficient staff provided excellence in all aspects of service. The food was good quality and very tasty. At the time that we arrived (8pm on a Friday in June) the restaurant was buzzing with a wonderful atmosphere but it became a lot quieter by 8:30.
There is an outside area that is very pretty but at the time that we were there it was too cold to sit outside.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia India Bistro also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Ambrosia India Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing