We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice trail!”

Ranked #3 of 101 things to do in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular hiking trail running along the Pacific Grove and Monterey coast.
KCMO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice trail!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If this is the trail that runs along the bay past downtown and Cannery Row, I definitely recommend using it. We were able to walk right from our downtown hotel, along the bay, to the Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    125
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful well marked path”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great place for a morning walk. I took it all the way from Alvarado Street to the aquarium. Well marked, clean, well used. I passed a group who look like they had just completed some form of exercise class.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamajudy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
441 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“We biked on it and liked it.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It was a great find on our first biking outing in Monterey! We are looking forward to using it more during our 10 day stay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
273 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Beautiful Trail”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great, well marked trail with beautiful views of Monterrey Bay. We biked it for couple of hours. It's in great condition, well marked and on a pretty day - glorious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous bike trail”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This bike path is all about the views of Monterey Bay. It can get crowded so go early. Watch out for "Lance Armstrong Wanna be's"
Some people should not be on the path....just sayin'. Otherwise a lovely ride.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canyonwren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterey Peninsula Recreational Trail also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Monterey Peninsula Recreational Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing