We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Wine Tasting Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventana Vineyards

Ventana Vineyards
Ranked #43 of 101 things to do in Monterey
Attraction details
Linden, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wine Tasting Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Not only were the wines excellent, but our host was fantastic! As we were new to the "wine tasting arena", we didn't know a lot about what to do. Our host showed us everything and answered all our questions. It was incredible. And since it was Sunday before Christmas, it was a small group. It was amazing that he took so much time with us. Thank you and we will definitely come again when we visit...and buy wine from your website!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tasting experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent a very delightful hour here. Ashley was our 'guide' was VERY knowledgeable about the wines, vineyards and the wine process. We learned a lot and enjoyed her "presentation". The wines were very good. We are glad we decided to stop here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great wine tasting and education, very close to Monterey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Richard did a great job going over wine tasting etiquette and learning about the central coast wine specialties. Ventana wine is great and was a highlight of our wine tour. We are going back to buy more to take home from the trip. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Popular spot with a knowledgable tasting room staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This cozy tasting room, situated next to Tarpy's Roadhouse, offered a wine for every palate. They were closing out a Chardonnay vintage for $90 a case and it was flying out of the tasting room. The staff was well-informed and patient in explaining the vintages and varieties, and greeted regulars and newcomers with enthusiasm. There's a shaded outdoor terrace for tasting -- white table cloths included! The Pinot Noir was the personal favorite. Definitely worth a stop. Tasting fee: $5.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wordbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Educational!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Richard's educational tasting explanations were interesting and humorous. We quite enjoyed our time at Ventana!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Ventana Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing