We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and numerous gluten free options.”

Hula's Island Grill
Ranked #5 of 305 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent and numerous gluten free options.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great food, awesome pineapple wine and great staff! Found this gem on Trip Advisor based on gluten free search. Wish we'd found it sooner in our trip as we would have returned.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianemac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    389
    110
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went here due to Trip Advisor reviews.
Our food was great! Pan grilled fish, shrimp tacos, banana ice cream dessert special.... Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertow
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just back from a great evening at Hula's. We turned up without a reservation, were warned of a 20 minute wait, but within 10 were seated with great service in the meantime. We took the specials and really enjoyed both the food and the drinks. Wonderful atmosphere and tasty, tasty food. Great for a Friday night of fun. Thanks, guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great time as a family at Hula's. We were asked to sit down outside patio. It was very spacious and relaxing. With a standing lamp, it wasn't cold either. Great flavorful food and service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We overate and enjoyed every bite of it at this fun local restaurant. Spicy Edamame, Fish Ceviche, and the Key Lime pie were my personal favorites. And they make a delicious Long Island as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula's Island Grill also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Hula's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing