We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast”

Rosine's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 304 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh homemade food and award winning restaurant. Chosen 'Best Family Restaurant and 'Best Desserts' since 1992! We're featured on The Food Networks 'Diners, Drive-ins and Dives' with Guy Fieri and '100 Mile Meals'.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Went based on T.A. rating & found a very good breakfast. We had sour dough French toast, special strawberry pancakes, bacon & amazing OJ & strawberries. All was really good but OJ & strawberries were especially great. Service was very good. Atmosphere & decor are nothing notable & would be great if changed to make it feel more coastal CA.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gdthomasnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    281
    109
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quantity Does Not Equal Value”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great wait staff and reasonable atmosphere was offset by their apparent concept of "give them more than they can possibly eat and they will love it." Could have easily have split both entrees between us, and would, in the future if we return. Pasta was cooked to a paste. Four layer chocolate cake single desert was more than enough for four, and sweet enough to leave much of the frosting behind. See a pattern?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mor734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Living on the Monterey Peninsula all my life, I couldn't tell you how many times we have gone here over the years. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You will enjoy all. Always good food, and service. One of our favorites for Sunday morning breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontereyPokerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anything you choose is terrific”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never had anything less than a fabulous meal. For me, the best thing is that breakfast is served til 4pm! And their breakfasts are SUPERB...my favorite is the Chili Egg Puff!!! Hard to get beyond it, but the eggs benedict options are also great....and they will modify to taste. Tis amazing, but I have never had the occasionally to order Rosine" marvelous tempting desserts esp since they greet you at the door.....but the meals are sooooooo good & filling, there is no room for dessert. ENJOY.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinijoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant for family”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great restaurant to start your day with breakfast, or later for lunch, and also great for dinner. It is a family friendly restuarant with good value for the dollar and great food. A place not to miss located in the downtown area of Monterey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosine's Restaurant also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Rosine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing