We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wojtek_krakow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    110
    80
    32
    23
See reviews for
54
146
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The room was clean and spacious. The wifi was quite slow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katalin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

The room was nice with a good size bed. Room was also really clean, shower was good.
Parking in front of the door. Breakfast is typical American(hotel) style. Muffins, cereals, coffee.

There is no pool but this was not needed for a night stay.

Close to the coast and affordable. Stay here if you want to visit Monterey for a day (or two).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjoerd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our room was a nice size with a king size bed. It seemed to be newly remodeled. Everything was fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. Breakfast was fine with muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. The only problem we had was that there was a group of smokers that stood outside of our room as they talked and smoked, no problem with the management.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Simple road side inn. Very quaint, clean, nice area. Able to park at our front door. Steps from front office and the breakfast area. Breakfast was adequate. Room was clean, small, but had all we needed for one night. Close to the coastal piers Has pool , no jacuzzi. Still only has regular tv, not flat screen. Family operated and everyone is very nice and personable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lacked Jacuzzi
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boone5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just stayed one night and left the next day. We got in late and slept great. This place is no big deal for a one night stay. It was affordable easy on and off the highway.
The folks that run the place were nice and breakfast was simple OJ and cold cereal.
I did not book this stay thinking I would be getting a the 5 star treatment. It was simple and easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Horrible customer service, very rude. bathroom fan was extremely loud, bathroom sink you have you hold the drain plug to get water to drain. no coffee pot in room. Would never ever come here again. When I spoke with front desk about the issues I was running into and that I was not going to stay the 2nd night, she refused to return my money. I still did not stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfk090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#37 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#51 of 55 in Monterey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.5 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#38 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carmel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Property: Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Address: 1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6139 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knights Inn Carmel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Carmel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Carmel Hill Hotel Monterey
Knights Inn Monterey
Monterey Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing