We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta Breakfast”
Review of Trailside Cafe

Trailside Cafe
Ranked #106 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Pacific Grove, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greta Breakfast”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Reasonable prices for a very good breakfast. On the bike trail and near the ocean. Parking can be hard to find sometimes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PGDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    66
    18
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“cute restaurant with a view”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

looked up restaurants & Trailside had good reviews, I always check on Tripadvisor. We drove from Santa Cruz about 1 hour. Was sunny day but fog was over water 1 block away. Sat in sun on patio where a singer was singing folk music. I had huevas rancharo (sp) & wife had tuna melt. You can get breakfast all day. my breakfast was very filling w/ 3 eggs & everything else that goes into making it for 9.95. My wife's tuna melt came w/ a very good toasted bread & thin cut crispy fries. The ambiance is very pleasant w/ an attentive waite staff who then gave us suggestions for what else to see. We were sitting in the sun but 1 block away the ocean was in fog. You could see sail boats coming into & out of the fog. Beer & wine is also available. Glad I checked on Tripadvisor

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edward02494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast spot. They have the BEST coffee and we haven't had a less that great meal yet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank youdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent, I liked it!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Had fish and chips and the blt. Fish was good and crispy and the fries were thin, cooked properly, perfect amount of salt. The blt was good; the bacon was cooked perfectly, the tomatoes were fresh and the fries were good as well, only fault was that the bread was a little too toasted to my liking. Nice atmosphere, very much a cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyn0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic lunch setting”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

After a shocking reception at a couple restaurants on Cannery Row we wandered up a few streets and found tw Trailside Cafe.

A breakfast burrito and turkey sandwich with fries filled us both up beyond expectations. Very attentive, cute, staff too.

The setting is quite European and with a view without the crowds.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTUK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailside Cafe also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Trailside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing