We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trailside Cafe

Trailside Cafe
Ranked #109 of 297 Restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
coopersburg, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flavorful breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Don't look for this on Wave Street. Maybe I missed it but when I saw a vacant building I thought it had closed. Its on the backside of the building right on the bike and walking trail. Luckily we noticed it the second day so we stopped for breakfast. Husband had the tomato basil feta omelette...very flavorful. I opted for the pancakes and eggs combo also tasty. Very good coffee, friendly service, pleasant surroundings. Wish we could have returned!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    65
    18
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marina, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfust or brunch at decent price”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just located one block north of Cannery Row, this little cafe has so many options. The food is always fresh and delectable. If you are not local, you cannot pay with a check and they prefer cash.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best ice tea I ever had!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We've returned to this cafe four times this summer. Found this little gem when riding our bikes on the trail. Has great coffee and the ice tea was delicious. Had the trailsaid breakfast, the eggs were cook just the way I like them and the fish and chips were great. Will return again when we are in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Peoplewatching”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a first rate spot if you are tooling down the Bike Trail on the way to PG. Drop your bikes, grab a table and enjoy excellent food, tastefully presented and priced reasonably. The smoked salmon benedict is outstanding. Lots of other Benedict choices as well. This is also the perfect place for people watching on the Trail as you dig into the outstanding food. Service can be slightly erratic otherwise it would be 5 stars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and convenient”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This cafe was conveniently located on Cannery Row, we visited for a late lunch after the aquarium. It was clean and had a nice range of menu items. It seemed like a great place to bring a book, have some drinks and relax for an afternoon. We got salads and got going, but it was good and I would send anyone there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailside Cafe also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Trailside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing