We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value in Monterey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Monterey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value in Monterey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved staying four nights in this Super 8 motel in Monterey. The rooms were older, but very clean and the staff extremely helping in assisting us with planning our stay in Monterey. Internet connections were good and the hot breakfast was very nice. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wavyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are glad you loved our Super 8. Our staff is knowledgable about the area and are glad to assist. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    259
    125
    22
    15
See reviews for
159
277
44
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Monterey can be a pricey town, but the Super 8 does well in providing good value. It is quiet, has reasonable beds (for a Super 8!) and the owners are fairly nice.

I got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was roomy and comfortable. Good TV, good A/C and good mini fridge. Good experience.

Room Tip: In a single-level motel like this, I request a room "away from the road, etc."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmilleratp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you appreciated the value and our guest room amenities. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITRUS HEIGHTS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a beautifully updated little hotel. I was pleased and grateful. A superiour value for a budget minded traveler. The staff was kind and helpful. I forgot an item in the room when I left. They promptly found it for me and arranged for it to be delivered to my home. I will stay there again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHERRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are glad you had a nice time at our property and felt it was beautiful. We are a smaller property, but this allows our staff to offer personalized attention. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed one night in super 8 motel in monterey . Although a small room hotel meets the minimum requirements. Free internet connection speed is relatively normal and the most basic breakfast. Cheapest price paid for it provides, do not expect too much. Hotel a bit far of the main attractions of Monterey but if you have a car this is not a problem.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our rooms are smaller than the average size guest room across the United States; however, comparable to similar properties in Monterey. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it perfectly acceptable. Comfortable beds, clean, safe and quiet. Basic breakfast as you would expect but there's plenty of places nearby to eat if you need something more substantial. Also there's a handy gas station just on the corner. All in all an easy, pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amisku29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are glad you had a great time at our property, enjoyed our comfortable beds, and convenient location. We hope to see you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This motel not only met our basic criteria (cleanliness, comfort & convenience) but exceeded our expectations. The room was modern and equipped with a king size bed, closet, small fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. We have spent more for less on other visits to the Monterey area. Breakfast is limited but doesn't influence our rating. There are many excellent cafes to choose from on Alvarado Street in downtown just a short drive away. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Motel is single-story. No pets or smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonomaCoasters12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Monterey, Manager at Super 8 Monterey, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are glad you found our property clean and comfortable. Since our property is single story, you do not have to worry about carrying your luggage up stairs or noise coming from the room above. We look forward to seeing you soon and please remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#21 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#25 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
#17 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#32 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey

Property: Super 8 Monterey
Address: 2120 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#18 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey Hotel Monterey
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing