We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Coco's

Coco's
Ranked #136 of 305 Restaurants in Monterey
Restaurant details
Ukiah California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a wonderful breakfast here in Monterey. Three blocks up from the Aquarium. The service it top notch and the food very good. Great place to start your day in Monterey. Good enough to go two days in row..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    31
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountainair, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not up to Coco's Standards”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

No hostess, waited several minutes to be seated. The food was up to Coco' standards but the service was very poor. Long wait for waitress and then she never checked back with me. There were 6 tables I counted that had not been cleared the entire time I was at the restaurant. Felt like I was dining in a garbage dump.

Don't bother to try this place. I've had it after having been here a few times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coco's”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food was really good but the staff was very slow. We were seated, they took our drink order and never brought it to us. Once someone finally waited on us, 15 minutes later, they finally brought our drink order. The staff was also talking bad about each other, should never let a customer hear that.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice early dinner”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Went to check out cannery row and didn't want an expensive early dinner. Got a couple of sandwiches and they were served quick and delicious. Waitresses were nice and attentive and very helpful. Would definitely hit this place up again if I was in town.

Helpful?
Thank sblibra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“You get what u pay for”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Good food .. Good value
Nice clean restaurant with great service! Great menu and overall very well run. Staff was friendlier than some she she places in Carmel. Left VERY nice tip; they work hard for their money! Hadn't been there in years but will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing