We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lone Oak Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
$209
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
651
399
75
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
399
75
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenspa roombedroom cottagestarbucks coffeeroom was cleangreat place to stayhot tubceiling fanshort drivequeen bedroad tripstay there againmonterey areamini fridgestayed one nightcannery rowvisiting monterey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been staying at is motel off and on for quite a few years and every time the accommodations are very good especially for the age of the motel and location. Nice size room and convenient location for whatever activities you want to do in Monterey area. I wish they would upgrade the alarm clock....still a puzzle to set!!! While three HBO stations are nice, I would like to see all the major sports teams from Bay area carried.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loneoaklodgemonterey, Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review. We do provide a wake up call service, which you may find more convenient than setting an alarm clock. Just give the front desk a call or stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I chose this motel after much research including customer reviews from several sites. I found this motel just as the reviews stated. Immaculately clean and well furnished and in a very convenient location. Also the staff is friendly and helpful. When I return to Monterey, I will definitely stay here again, and I intend to fully recommend Lone Oak Lodge to potential visitors to Monterey or Carmel.

Room Tip: All the room are fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loneoaklodgemonterey, Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you so much for the compliment! I'll pass it on to the staff. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I very pleased with the room. Very friendly staff and reasonably priced for Monterey. It was very nostalgic looking but has free wifi and very clean rooms & comfy beds!! Rooms had a nice closet, fridge & lots of pillows, which was a big plus & they weren't your regular flat ones either. Everything was centrally located & Pacific Grove is about 15 mins away & worth the drive. Grandma's kitchen is across the street, which has food all American food & there's an Italian place down the street, which is also very good. Can not to wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There is no pool but has a spa area!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettyboop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loneoaklodgemonterey, Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a pretty bare bones place. Bring your own shampoo. But it was clean, and well priced. Monterey turned out to be bigger and busier than I expected. If I return on vacation, I think I would look for a place in Pacific Grove away from the traffic of monterey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voytko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Can't really say a lot about this place. It is located on Fremont near many other of the lower cost motels. Since it is away from the water, it doesn't charge the outrageous price you would pay on Cannery Row. It is a few years old but had been nicely maintained. Maintained but not updated. You will get a clean quiet room, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews