We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Nearby Hotels
Villa Franca Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$156
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$150
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$199
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
200
117
80
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
117
80
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanextra towelsfremont streetflat screen tvquiet locationwould stay here againchecking incontinental breakfastwi ficoffee makerhot tuban upgraderoad tripmicrowavemotelcerealsafeway
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 462 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay for the price- very friendly staff and clean. Will definitely come back to stay when in the area. Jasmine was the best concierge yet- when we called to mention I would be arriving late in the evening she made every effort to make sure our arrival went picture perfect. Every day we were greatest with a smile.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Gary,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us. We want to put every guest in the best possible position when they walk into the lobby. We want to greet them with a warm welcome, so that they know that we really do care. My staff is very kind and they are always willing to help out our guests in any way, shape, or form. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book directly with us or though redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking directly with us, your reservations are always guaranteed without any hassle.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was referred to the Red Roof Inn by the /tourist bureau for a good place to park my Motorhome for a couple of nights. The Red Rood Inn is a motel that has 10 RV spots in its parking lot with water and electric hookups. What a great idea! It is also close to the Highway to get to Carmel very easily. Also good to take a taxi downtown for $10 and avoid the hassle of driving in your RV. Continental breakfast provided, bathrooms, shower. laundry. Nice folks, clean restrooms. Really couldn't ask for more, esp as the price was well below the nearby RV parks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you have chosen us for an RV parking spot. We always want to give our guests alternatives if they do have a recreational vehicle. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our nice and clean bathrooms and shower. We always want to treat our guests in the best manner, because customer service is our number one priority. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed here & they are amazing. Great wifi & I love the flatscreen tv plus the mini fridge...
Room was very clean & spacious..I had an amazing stay. I really enjoyed the microwave also and the location was awesome. The free breakfast has coffee and orange juice and cereal and many more.. I believe this is the best hotel in the area. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms looked brand new & smelled very nice. The manager made my stay comfortable & fun as he is willing to answer any questions you have and will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Edward,

We are extremely delighted that you have given us a perfect rating based on your experience staying with us. We work really hard everyday to provide the best service to all of our guests. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast items. All of our rooms are newly renovated, and it makes us happy that you can enjoy every aspect of our new rooms. Please refer us to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book directly with us or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking directly with us, your reservations are always guaranteed without any hassle.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is amazing !! every time we come to Monterey were coming here to stay !! its was clean great Wi-Fi !! I love the setting in the room very stylish !! I love the flat screen TV !!! its has a mini fridge and micro and coffee maker in each room !!! and great closet space !!! its was fabulous !!!!! great price !!

Room Tip: Look on there website they have many room options !! one even has a Jacuzzi and fireplace !! the rooms in the back are very quiet !!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Diandra,

We are very delighted to hear that you have given us a perfect rating based on your experience staying with us. Here at Red Roof Inn, we strive each and every day to provide the best service that we possibly can. As soon as the guest walks into the lobby, we want them to feel welcome and comfortable. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. Please do refer us to your friends and family and we would love to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book directly with us or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking directly with us, your reservations are always guaranteed without any issues.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Monterey. Let me start off by saying this was the best stay of our lives. As soon as we came into the lobby to check-in, the manager was friendly and polite right off the bat. Since we were new to town, we asked him what there was to do. He did his absolute best to show us what there was to do around town. He guided us to a bunch of flyers and even gave us maps. You can tell that he was really passionate about what he does. The rest of the staff did an amazing job treating us the way they wanted to be treated.

When we walked into our room, we were absolutely amazed. The manager said all the rooms were newly renovated and you can tell they were right off the bat. The walls were newly painted, beds were very comfortable, new carpet, and everything just worked out perfect. The breakfast was very delicious and we even had free wifi which was very useful.

I would definitely come back here in the future within a hearbeat. I dont think any other hotel in town can match up to this one. I would recommend this hotel to not just my friends and family but to EVERYONE who wants an amazing comfortable bed and a friendly staff. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Micheal,

We are so happy to hear that you have given us a perfect rating based on your experience staying with us. We want to make sure that we provide the best guest service possible. We want to let our guests enjoy every aspect of the hotel from the rooms to nearby attractions. We are really happy to hear that you would come back.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews