We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic, good location, no pets allowed”
Review of Bayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Monterey B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at the motel as part of a two month trip. Goal was to support local establishments. The owner was very accomodating and willing to show us the room before making the reservation. Room was nice, clean and WiFi available. Coffee, juice and pastries available for breakfast the next morning which we had to take back to our room. The best part of this stay was that Pets are not allowed. We commend the owner for maintaining this policy as we do not want to sleep in beds were animals have been. Owner gave us a map and pointed out some points of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I'm reviewing this as I'm here. Lovely room, very clean. Upon arrival the guy at the desk took time out to show us local attractions, good restaurants etc on a map. Wifi us free and very quick.

For the price, and for a short stay, this is a great little find.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice place owners were lovely .. Very helpful. Had to drive to Monterey from there as u have to go on freeway .. Muffins for breakfast which were nice. Rooms were nice but u cud hear all going on in the rooms beside u. No laundry. Nice pool too outside . 7 out of 10

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in a clean and tidy one King size bed room with a small but very clean bathroom. The sink was outside the bathroom which is very functional. Not the newest TV and very fast Wifi. The room gets at least 4 stars and in combination with the absolutely friendly and helpful staff we were more then just satisfied. The breakfast was basic but we couldn't expect more for this great price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

good place, everything clean. staff was very friendly

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I recently visited Monterey and stayed at Bayside Inn for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were decent and clean. I normally do not post reviews but I think Bayside Inn deserves a good review. Breakfast served was good. Coffee, muffins, cereals and juice were available. I know its not the dream breakfast but definitely a winner considering the price I paid for the room. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We booked two rooms for one night.
One was in 5-star-condition: fresh paint, new bathroom, new bed. For the other I would give 4 stars. There was some rust on the shower-head. That's it.
The breakfast was okay (3 stars). Muffins, cereals, coffee. Pretty basic, but good.

So 4 stars overall. I would go there again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseppe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,071 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 56 in Monterey
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 mi away
El Castell Motel
El Castell Motel
#22 of 56 in Monterey
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Address: 2055 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5230
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range: $63 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn is a block away from the Monetery Fairgrouns. Bayside inn will accommodate your needs while you enjoy the wonderful activities and surprises Monterey has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing