We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & inexpensive way to stay!”
Review of Bayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Monterey B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great & inexpensive way to stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I thought it will be a bad stay from the reviews but i was wrong! Neal was a great host and it seemed as though we were at home rather than a Motel! The rooms were clean and the fairground is right infront of us! Great value!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFredricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    37
    10
    13
See reviews for
17
89
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Among one of the worst motels we've stayed in the US.
Room was very small and there were buggers on the wall right next to the bed. Walls were very thin so you could hear almost everything going on in the rooms next to you.
After a night with little sleep, we were presented with the most ridiculous breakfast I've seen - coffee, a croissant and a cake. And you had to eat the breakfast in you tiny room without any table.
We have stayed in a lot of budget motels/hotels during our three week roadtrip and this was the worst.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TokeFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Vienna
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The bayside Inn is a inexpensive and cosy place. We are an austrian couple and stayed there twice in Januay 2011.
We staced as backpackers at first and returned with a rented car. The staff is friendly and so is the management. We had a great time there. The people at the Bayside Inn are helpful and well informed. Way to go!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The motel rooms are surprisingly big and well equipped - tv, microwave, fridge; the bathroom was big enough too, and everything´s very clean. Unfortunately, the motel is quite a walk away from all the attractions in Monterey, but I think there´s a bus (we didn´t use it since we supposed it would be within walking distance, resulting in a one hour hike...) The staff is extremely friendly, too - the only real downside is that there doesn´t seem to be heating, so it was pretty cold during the night since we were here in february. Also, they offer "continental breakfast", which just isn´t true - coffee and biscuits, that´s it (but for the price - what would you expect?)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatharinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 56 in Monterey
1,027 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
0.0 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 56 in Monterey
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Castell Motel
El Castell Motel
#23 of 56 in Monterey
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monterey
Super 8 Monterey
#35 of 56 in Monterey
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Property: Bayside Inn
Address: 2055 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5230
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn is a block away from the Monetery Fairgrouns. Bayside inn will accommodate your needs while you enjoy the wonderful activities and surprises Monterey has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing