We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Monterey
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
$209
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$198
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
8
35
39
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
35
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightrestaurants within walking distancestreet noisewasherdennysdryerpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2008

This place represents good value for a one night stay pre- or post- big sur. The check in staff were friendly, there was a free continental breakfast, it was quiet, had a comfy bed, and had free wireless and cable tv.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travellingtonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We stayed here as an overnight stop on route down the coastal highway of california.
As we knew it would only be a one night stay, we were happy to pay a bit less for a farily basic room.
We found this motel 6 to be clean and it served its purpose for what we needed. the lady on reception was friendly enough, you have a free coffee in the lobby in the morning and there is a denny's diner just across the road where you can have a nice breakfast.
I would say that if you are just staying overnight, there is nothing wrong with staying here. Don't expect anything special, just a clean room and a very reasonable rate to crash out for the night. If that is all you are after, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddlyelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

The walls in this motel are paper thin. If that wasn't bad enough I came back to my room on Saturday night to hear a concert at the fairgrounds BLARING in the background until 11:00 pm. Sunday night, same thing raging concert until 11:00 pm. shaking the windows. when the concert was not going the planes to and from the airport woke me from my sleep. This is a terrible location for a motel unless you're hard of hearing. and I paid over $300.00 for the 4 nights. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LornaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

I was surprised at how updated the room was. The bathroom had an arched curtainrod to give it a roomier feel when showering. Everything was clean. Didn't care for the location much though.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank redcurrybeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

We usually stay at motel 6 because it is affordable. We are in the summer so the price was high, we paid 106$ a night on weekend. The bed is too soft, it is not clean, the service was not good, if you have a problem, they don't really bother, the pool is small. We were also behind the hotel and we had problem with noise. We decided to go in a better place after some nights. There is a lot of nice places to stay other than this one, choose another one!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minouska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews