We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Mermaid Glass Bottom Boat Tours
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Skip”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

You could see inside the kelp better looking over the side of the boat. Too fast to really sea anything besides a few sea otters,a sea lion or two and some harbor seals and a few snails and you are back at the dock. Go for the longer whale watching or sail and you will be much happier.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank treehugger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value! A must do!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Worth the 13 dollars to ride! You will see sea otters and seals up close! Great quick boat ride around to see the sights without getting wet! Highly recommend this, it will be the best 30 minutes of your holiday!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellyanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very good deal in Monterey”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We wanted to see Monterey Harbor, on a budget. The Little Mermaid Glass Bottom Boat Tours offered a tour of the harbor and a look into the bay waters below, all in one neat little very affordable price. The crew was great and gave us the story of all the sealife we were seeing. There were many seal lions, seals and otters out during our trip. We spent about 40 mins on the water and really had a great time. Part of the trip included stopping in the kelp forrest to look down upon these wonderful dea plants. I want to recommend this little trip and I know you will enjoy it as much as we did. $13.00 each. You can't go wrong.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We loved our trip, the price was good. We got to see a jellyfish and kelp close up. Got lots of pictures of sealions, otters and seals closer than any other free viewing areas.

Helpful?
Thank Flowerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little trip for around the bay”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the third time or so I have went on this tour. This was the best time of the three. They have expanded their tour so now you actually go to cannery row side and to the kelp forest to be up close to the otters and the harbor seals. We were able to see jelly fish under the glass throughout the tour. It was really cool. My niece who was visiting and had never been to the beach really liked it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GilroyBikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mermaid Glass Bottom Boat Tours also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Mermaid Glass Bottom Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing