We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monterey
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!

This 3hour kayaking lesson with my dad was absolutely amazing we went from absolutely terrified of... read more

Reviewed today
I3385MBjesusm
via mobile
2.5 hour Elkhorn Slough Tour

This tour went up Elkhorn Slough and back. We made good time on return so we went into the harbor... read more

Reviewed today
675matthewf
Read all 1,146 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Monterey
from $42.06
More Info
from $60.52
More Info
from $51.00
More Info
from $66.93
More Info
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
1,047
78
13
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,047
78
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elkhorn slough wet suits kayak tour sea lions kayaking experience monterey bay water shoes white pelicans double kayak awesome guide moss landing saw lots of wildlife great tour flora and fauna interesting information marine life these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The sunrise kayak was so much fun. It was a gorgeous morning and our guides were very accommodating and informative. It was however so cold! Which no one can help the weather and the guides did what they could to help us warm up, but I would recommend bringing some sort of water shoes if you go in the winter. If our toes were even just a little bit warmer it would have been a game changer! Overall this was great though!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank baileyn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended kayaking in Monterey to see the sea otters. Due to disorganisation on our part, the guided tours of the main bay were fully booked so we booked a tour of the Elkhorn Slough instead and are so happy we did. We were lucky enough to be the only guests on the tour and to have sunny clear January weather. Our tour guide, John, was so knowledgable and enthusiastic about the history of the Slough, the nature and preservation of it. We saw a whole range of wildlife, including the adorable otters. Beyond the nature though, it was just a really relaxing peaceful morning on the water. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katienewbnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

The 1.5 hour was perfect. We took our two daughters - ages 5 and 8. The guide was wonderful and very patient with them. The tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank U4996CCkaylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

After visiting the Monterey Bay Aquarium getting out in kayaks to see the sea otters, seals and birds in their natural environment was beyond fabulous. Our guide was knowledgeable and attentive to our safety and the safety of the animals. Strongly recommended for all ages.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SFBay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Had an enjoyable 1.5 hour kayaking tour. The guides were knowledgeable and ensured the whole group stayed together. Would definitely visit for a longer tour if time allowed

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank asumuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews