We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to Days Inn”
Review of Chopstix

Chopstix
Ranked #48 of 299 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ping Chen City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Days Inn”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The spicy shrimp dish was way too spicy and I’ve lived in Asia for many years. Fried noodle dish was good. Good value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank meyers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We used to go to Chopstix at least twice a month, but got tired of going to the same place so we have been going elsewhere, after being away for several months we decided to go back tonight, it was OK service is a little better. The food was the same as it was before so at least they are consistent!! But this time about an hour after eating dinner I was sick and into the bathroom I went!! :(

I guess it will be a little longer before we go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilmel459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
596 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good food with slow service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The food here was good. My only complaint was the slow service. I was seated and never brought menu. Ended up grabbing my own. Asked for my appetizer first. It came out after my soup. Restaurant had no beer glasses . Not the end of the world but usually available when you are serving beer with a glass. Staff seemed a bit inattentive. Prices are reasonable. There were alot of people doing take out. May be the better bet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located; Delicious Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Conveniently located near reasonably-priced motels, Chopstix was recently visited for lunch. The food was so tasty and reasonably priced, we returned for dinner the same day. The 14-year-old young man in our group enjoyed two entrees!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Monterey Visit !”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent food, cheap Price. Beer selection is international, from Philippines to European and all US beers. Servers are absolutely charming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mixer-driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing