We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.. even better food!”
Review of London Pub

London Pub
Ranked #93 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location.. even better food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This pub is on Fishermans Wharf and has a great view of the marina & boats. We sat outside and watched a sail boat getting lowered in the water which was interesting to watch.

Our waitress was very friendly and offered suggestions for the menu. I had the chicken sandwich was DELICIOUS! It had grilled red bell pepper, sliced avacado and all the other fixings! It was huge and I was only able to eat half! My husband had a hamburger which he loved and devoured the whole thing!

We will be back on our next visit to Monterey!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgrivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location and view...”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and light meal, and found this establishment very welcoming. The food was good, and the servers were friendly. Although we sat inside, they had outdoor seating with a fire pit, that looked relaxing. For some reason Monterey has numerous British themed pubs, and this was the only one we saw overlooking the water. Worth a try if youre in the area...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good honest pub grub”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A little cheesy isn't it, going to a British Pub when you're a Brit but we were just cold & hungry and this was close. The food was typical pub fare, good price, generous portions and good service. Albeit not very much like a British pub as you didn't have to queue at the bar for your beer etc... (which is kinda nice) I can't recall very many British drinks, other than Guinness, but there was plenty of (proper) football on the tv screens around the bar. Pub is also family friendly until 10pm

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank breakbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Um Show!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Being in this restaurant was one of the most interesting experiences of my trip!
The Staff makes a real show while preparing your dish, unbelievable.
I recommend everyone to try the combo of lobster, shrimp and filet mignon believe. I would not combine but was surprisingly good.
The price was very good, really cheap for the quality of food and the show.
I'll always come back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Chips”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is what you expect from the outside. Pub & Grub. Not a wide menu, but if you like fish & chips this is a great choice. The oil was clearly fresh as the huge piece of fish came out lightly golden brown. The chips were tasty and the chowder was good. The waitress was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Pub also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to London Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing