We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger..”
Review of London Bridge

London Bridge
Ranked #82 of 312 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Fabulous fish ‘n chips. A great selection of beers. Best location on the quieter side of Fisherman’s Wharf overlooking Monterey harbor. What more could you expect from this established British pub?Try a welcoming staff and charming atmosphere replete with brick floors, stone covered walls, a magnificent grand bar – all designed to bring out the cockney in everyone. The light and airy interior is ringed with large windows for unbeatable views of the harbor. Outside, beautiful patios with fire pits invite relaxation as sea lions bark and sailboats glide by.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I love a 1/2 lb burger that isn't burned. Sat inside and staff was attentive and friendly. Worth the money.

Thank ArcadiaGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Owner at London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the burger. We will give your great feedback to our service staff. We hope to see you again soon! Best, John Eales (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

While visiting San Francisco we drove around to Monterey Bay and had lunch at the London Bridge pub. It is a fun little place with a great view and good drinks. The food was OK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Owner at London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Drew – Thank you for stopping by London Bridge pub during your recent trip to Monterey Bay. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the view and drinks! We would like to know how we could have improved your experience, feel free to contact us at jealespub@aol.com. We appreciate the review and we hope to see you again. Best, John Eales (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I chose this restaurant because we were traveling with our 2 dogs and they allow pets on the patio. This is a huge plus! The view from outside was beautiful, even though it was sprinkling. I ordered a burger and it tasted like a frozen patty. My husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich and it was "ok". But the staff was friendly and attentive for being the only guests outside.

Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Owner at London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello Jeannie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our patio. On our next visit, you should check out our fire pits. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. We will use your feedback to make improvements for the future. We will also pass along your comments to the service staff. We hope to see you again. Best, John Eales (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stopped here for lunch - had a great meal. Fish and chips were quite nice. Large piece of fish. Wife's fish bites were quite good and she said the clam chowder was wonderful. English pub décor inside. We enjoyed outdoor dining overlooking the yacht harbor. Generous portions. Full menu. Wait staff attentive. Prices reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RalphRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Owner at London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for stopping in and enjoying lunch with us! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our delicious fish and chips and the clam chowder! We love our unique and interesting English ambiance and we are glad that you got to enjoy the outdoor dining that overlooks the harbor. We appreciate your recognition of friendly service, and reasonable prices, and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day and safe travels. Best, John Eales (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a few drinks on our first night in Monterey,good selection of drink and prices are good.had a great night drinking and has excellent smoking area

Thank Ourlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, Owner at London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the great selection of drink prices that we offer. We are glad that you enjoyed the smoking area as well. We hope that you can return in the future! Best, John Eales (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Bridge also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing