We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lalla Grill

Lalla Grill
Ranked #30 of 297 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We found this place while on a family vacation in Monterey near out hotel. The food was so yummy. I had the Ahi Tuna Tacos with fruit. The portions were very generous which filled me up after spending the day at the beach. We went on Sunday and they had a Kids eat free deal which made this even BETTER!!!

I have told many friends who frequent the Monterey area to check this place out. We will be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    129
    30
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We loved it all!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay in Monterey and were in a nearby motel. We went there on our first night because of good reviews and liked it so much we went there again on our second night! We are French so can be trusted when it comes to food!
And here it is just delicious! Among the four of us we tried steack, chicken, salad and kids' menu and nobody was disappointed. The latter is very comprehensive and healthy (with soups, nice pastas, meat... and not just the usual burger or cheese sandwich) and they have a cute and fun desert in the shape of a flower pot filled with chocolate 'soil' that costs only... 50 cents!!! Amazing!
The service is very fast albeit friendly and we liked the atmosphere that is modern and cosy at the same time.
I guess we would have gone a third time if we had not left Monterey!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ds_robinet_kaloya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

...Located in Del Monte Shopping Center in Monterey, close to the multiplex movie theater, Lalla is the perfect place to meet, see and be seen. The decor is very comfortable. I hear the drinks are good, which is not surprising since their affiliated restaurant, Lallapalooza, also in Monterey, is known for their fabulous drinks.
The guacamole and polenta dishes were good, but one member of our party sent back a dish for something more tasty. The food is not the primary star of this dining experience, in my opinion, but the ambiance is the main attraction.
Lalla is a fun place to celebrate or hang out with friends, family, even business associates.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveHMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lallas hosted a graduation dinner on their patio for my son from college... Way surpassed our expectations! The management and servers went out of their way to help us have an evening everyone enjoyed. Their buffet was delicious, with something for everyone. Ahi wonton appetizers to polenta, to sliders! Great food, atmosphere and FRIENDS!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We went there for dinner after my daughter's graduation from CSUMB, with a large party of 10. Service was great, food was great . Food for any tastes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemexico2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lalla Grill also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Lalla Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing