We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abrego
Nearby Hotels
Villa Franca Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$288
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$142
$133
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveler rating
1,354
882
278
84
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
882
278
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcannery rownice hotelfisherman's wharfgas fireplacefree parkingdowntown montereywithin walking distancelovely roompool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againmile driveflat screen tvbig surcalled the front deskpebble beachroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved this hotel! I didn't realize when I made the reservation the there was a fireplace in the room! The room was large and the beds were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great hotel for familys.We will definately stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C, General Manager at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear KimberlyR1966,

We are happy to hear of your unexpected surprise while staying with us at Hotel Abrego! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and your experience proves our dedication to just that. Thank you for sharing, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Tracy J. Call
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night while traveling from L.A. to San Francisco. We arrived a bit late, but the staff was still very welcoming and friendly. Our room was bigger than we expected, and it was very clean. We def took advantage of the fireplace, it was a nice addition to the room. Also, great location to downtown Monterey. Next time we are in Monterey, definitely will be staying here, hopefully for more than one night!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C, General Manager at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Abrego. Our fireplaces are meant to add that special touch after a long day on the road, or just for rest and relaxation. We are glad to hear of your intent to return, and look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Tracy J. Call
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A well maintained hotel close to the city centre. We had a large room in the annex which was superbly serviced and kept spotless. Like all annex roooms it had an external corridor but we didn't experience any problems from this. All in all we had a very pleasant and satisfying stay and would reccomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C, General Manager at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Cheshirekatz,

Thank you for your good hotel review. All of our staff take the extra steps necessary to ensure a clean, comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are glad to hear your very much enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Regards,

Tracy J. Call
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Abrego hotel is super clean , quiet with frendly service , i wuold highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Monterey area , this hotel make me feel like my house :) , nice , clean and quiet, and the all the staff make me feel so special for them, :) thank you, thank you, i was so happy to be there , i did the rigth choose, this hotel is the number one in monterey !!! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C, General Manager at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Damian M,

Thank you for your kind words about your wonderful stay here at Hotel Abrego. We are glad you recognize the strides we make towards guest satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Tracy J. Call
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the premier fireplace room. We loved the modern style and the room was clean. We were upstairs in the main building near the lobby so we had some lobby noise but it was never an issue for us. We would definitely stay at Hotel Abrego again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieShew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C, General Manager at Hotel Abrego, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear AnnieShew,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Hotel Abrego during your visit to Monterey. We love hearing how much our guests enjoy the boutique style decor. Keep us in mind when you return to Monterey for your lodging needs!

Regards,

Tracy J. Call
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews