We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely do this if you have children!”

Dennis the Menace Park
Ranked #5 of 105 things to do in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the creator of Dennis the Menace, this park has all sorts of unique attractions.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely do this if you have children!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

All the previous reviews say it all! Many different playsets for different-aged children. Awesome suspension bridge and looong roller slide. The scenery is beautiful, too. I saw a paddle-boat rental house across the little pond but it wasnt open when we were there. This is a nice break for the kids after lots of sightseeing along the coast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherdj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    157
    25
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cool park for kids”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

good park to take the kids if your in the area and don't have money to spend on other attractions.lots of different things for kids to do there.they also have a food/drinks shack to buy yummy treats!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 735SharonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place for kids”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Let the kids run off the excess energy at this park. Great slides and things to climb on. Lots of room to run around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great park”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Saw rating on tripadvisor and thought it would be a great place to stop and have some free fun. We weren't disappointed. It's near downtown Monterey not too far from the wharf as well. It has a number of different play gyms, a great suspension bridge and even a little maze. Kids loved it, free parking, parents were pleased. Great stop, would defiantly visit again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Kid paradise”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My first thought, why can't we have this in Alameda. Amazing playground for kids. We were. There for hours and only left because it was seven and way past our three and a half year old's dinner time. He especially loved the suspension bridge. There is an awesome PVC pipe slide. Two large curvy slides three play structures a climbing wall, tunnels, basically it is a kid's paradise. Oh, and parking is easy at least when we went on a weeknight so go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cfobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dennis the Menace Park also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Dennis the Menace Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing