We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go whether or not you have kids”

Dennis the Menace Park
Ranked #5 of 103 things to do in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the creator of Dennis the Menace, this park has all sorts of unique attractions.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go whether or not you have kids”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This may be the best public park I have been to for kids. Parking is tight, so I recommend getting there early. We brought by 20 month old here and he loved it. The train is great to climb on and there are plenty of climbing items to enjoy. It is a large expanse of land, but it still fills up. If you are in Carmel, this is a great way to get some energy out of kids early in the morning.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    153
    24
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Have been going here since I was a kid...”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Still love it! So nicely maintained and it brings back so many great memories.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love that train!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I wish I could lay with a real train when I was a kid!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
“Kids love this place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stopped in to let our kids run about and they absolutly LOVEd it ... great park!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne City, California, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

we dont travel with our kids anymore because there to old to go with their parents lol but it was a clean and neat park

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UNCLEJARHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dennis the Menace Park also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Dennis the Menace Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing