We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
1-Hour Monterey and Cannery Row GoCar Tour
146

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Old Fisherman's Wharf
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveler rating
971
1,067
605
109
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
971
1,067
605
109
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder seafood fisherman's wharf whale watching souvenir shops lots of restaurants sea lions san francisco fun place to visit walk around monterey bay boats taffy tourists fishing wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

So it was on the list of things to do and we did it. Souvenir shops, selling the same stuff, and restaurants (a few decent ones) Great for sea trips especially the whale watching. There is a customs house for an interest in the history of the area but .... crowded and probably over rated.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank poroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

We only visited in the evenings, whilst looking for somewhere to eat. If you like seafood there was plenty of choice. There were the usual tourist shops selling taffy and t shirts. You could hear the sealions, which were very noisy but very entertaining. We can recommend the restaurant at the end of the pier, the Big Fish Grill.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank 14andym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed poking around Fishermans Wharf! It’s focused on tourist but there’s a lot to see around it. I enjoyed the old customs house. Tip: if you like clam chowder, go at lunch time and try all the free samples! Yum!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank RestlessNative365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Came here on a Friday Morning.
Nice place to walk and browse the many restaurants and souvenir shops full of tat. We bought some magnets. Sea Otters and Harbor Seals in the harbour. Blue skies and happy people.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Charleygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Like all seaside places the Wharf has lots of eateries and gift shops. Good place for a stroll and browse.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews