We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Old Fisherman's Wharf
from $75.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveler rating
952
1,055
592
106
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
952
1,055
592
106
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder seafood fisherman's wharf whale watching souvenir shops lots of restaurants salt water taffy sea lions cannery row walk around boats stroll grotto bay fishing tourists jewelry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

My last trek to Monterey in October had me strolling to Old Fisherman's Wharf from my hotel to walk off my dinner. I had been past it during the day and wanting to go over and see if I could rent a kayak but ran out of time. To see this place again, it has changed with lots of new little chatckie and candy galore shops but the essence and charm remain the same. One feels the old sailors of decades ago when the sardine factories were ruling Cannery Row. What a beautiful few hours or more to spend some time, day or night in Monterey.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank EMFredric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

The most touristic place in Monterey. There are many restaurants, gift shops and you can rent a boat for sailing or whale watching.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank komitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at the Fishermans Wharf. The area was very clean and not very crowded. The weather was perfect

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank adventures4angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We were on a family vacation that began with Disneyland for 2 days, and then 2 days at the famous Del Coronado resort in San Diego. After a few days in Santa Monica, L.A. and Hollywood, we hit the PCH and drove up to San Francisco. Many friends of ours who had dine this trip told me I would love Monterey and to make sure I visited there. We stopped there for dinner and fuel on our way north, and then came back for a day long visit our last day in Cali. It is exactly as described: Beautiful, with a laid-back calm and classy feel. Unusual for the beach towns that we're used to. We loved it, and if you're in the area check it out. It's worth the trip.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ddenton159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Fishermans wharf was a little over tourist-y but it is a nice place to start a walk to cannery bay. Parking was $1 per 30 min.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 2705lucyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews