We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Dinner Here”
Review of TusCA Ristorante

TusCA Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
TusCA Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 305 Restaurants in Monterey
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mark Thomas Drive
Transit: Public transit stops are located within 1 city block of the hotel.
San Diego, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eat Dinner Here”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Love that the kitchen is right inside the restaurant so you can see what is going on. Excellent food with great wait-staff. Get a table by the window overlooking the golf course. Good food, well prepared.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food and service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Overlooking the golf course. Our 7-yr-old daughter said they had the best pancakes she ever tasted :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ftomacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere but kitchen had a bad day”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We dined here shortly after check in so we were ahead of the normal dinner crowd. We were given a nice, window table with a view of the golf course.

They offered two mascarponi risotto main dishes. One was with spring vegatables and the other with mushrooms and grilled scallops. Our waiter explained that the spring vegetables would be folded into the risotto. My wife an I both ordered the scallop option. The scallops were perfect. The risotto was dry and undercooked. The mushrooms were more of a garnish and added with the scallops.I can imagine if that the risotto we were served had been mixed with the spring vegetables and cooked further it would have been tasty. Had the mushrooms been added into our risotto with additional liquid and cooking,it would have also been good. When there are only two tables seated in the restauarant, you would think the chef would be more attentive. They did comp our dessert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davisbikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It might seem strange that a hotel restaurant in the Monterey peninsula would get a top rating, but TusCA deserves their stars. The food was as good as or better than any at other top restaurants we visited on the peninsula, it had golf-course views, and an open kitchen. We ate breakfast on five days and dinner one night. My wife loved the vegetable strata breakfast with quinoa, the restaurant prides itself on using local organic produce. Price was comparable with other top restaurants, and cheaper than similar restaurants in big cities.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ample continental breakfast”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great view of the golf course. Nice selection of breads, croissants, muffins, bagels, etc. Variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Reasonably priced for such a wide range of dishes for a continental breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DKroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TusCA Ristorante also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to TusCA Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing