We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the views and convenience and the food is great!”
Review of C restaurant + bar

C restaurant + bar
Reserve with OpenTable
C restaurant + bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prescott Avenue
Description: the C restaurant + bar is a spectacular dining location that provides a breathtaking view of Monterey Bay. The cuisine, under the direction of Executive Chef Jerry Regester, is regional with emphasis in seafood and blending in a variety of local seasonal products. the C restaurant + bar is proud to comply with Monterey Bay Aquarium?s Seafood Watch program and support local farms, organically-grown ingredients and sustainability.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't beat the views and convenience and the food is great!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Really enjoyed dining here. It's convenient and the food is very good for lunch or dinner. My only issue is that it's not a super fast experience (or at least it wasn't for us).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    144
    57
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“C Restaurant + bar deserves an A+”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After a wonderful morning at Monterey Bay Aquarium, a sun-drenched walk along the waterfront brought us into the hotel lobby of The Clement Monterey. It was sleek and chic. After checking the C Restaurant menu, we decided to stay for lunch. Perfect weather day on Monterey Bay so we opted for the patio. The sun came out from behind the clouds making it almost too warm for November. Ocean views and sea breezes...how fantastic. Chose a couple of California brews -- both great. Our food was delivered pronto. OMG -- what a visual feast. Blistered Padron Chilis with Lime & Sea Salt were as beautiful as they were delicious. What a fabulous taste combination. My Arugula & Roasted Beet Salad with Candied Walnuts, Goat Cheese, Grapes & Vanilla Bean-Minus 8 Vinaigrette was perfection. Everything fresh and crisp. Fish & chips were equally yummy and the chips/fries were PERFECT!!!. Homemade ketchup was amazing -- fresh with just the right tang. Definitely want that recipe. No room for dessert...sigh! But there was barely a scrap left on any plate, just two loan padron peppers.

Would I dine again? Absolutely! Local lunch companion agreed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
824 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Fabuloous food and magnificent view”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a snack. Wonderful view of the bay. Superb food and a magnificent set of servers. Well worth the trip anytime.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No Michelin Hats? Not sure why!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place isn't like a normal overpriced hotel restaurant. The chef is imaginative and they have dishes that are sourced from the Monterey Bay but with just little twists. The crab on the Eggs Benedict is particularly good.

The service is slick, the wine list comprehensive and they have this interesting option of purchasing wines straight from the barrel which is a nice twist.

I'm reluctant to visit the same restaurant twice when on holiday, but this place justified me breaking the rule.

Definitely worth a visit and the prices are not excessive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MXKBrisbane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice view, ok food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Live music outside was what brought us in. Mark Banks, a talented muscian! The view is amazing, we sat outside and they started a heater next to the table which was great. Food is of good quality and tasty. We had the swordfish, sardine pasta and crab cakes. All were good. Service is ok but not exceptional. Food was good but not wow. I would go back but I wouldn't seek it out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marlena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C restaurant + bar also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to C restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing