We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful music, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of C restaurant + bar

C restaurant + bar
Reserve with OpenTable
C restaurant + bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 298 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prescott Avenue
Description: the C restaurant + bar is a spectacular dining location that provides a breathtaking view of Monterey Bay. The cuisine, under the direction of Executive Chef Jerry Regester, is regional with emphasis in seafood and blending in a variety of local seasonal products. the C restaurant + bar is proud to comply with Monterey Bay Aquarium?s Seafood Watch program and support local farms, organically-grown ingredients and sustainability.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful music, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Three of us enjoyed a light lunch of crab salad: very good; clam chowder: excellent; grilled artichoke: overcooked and mushy. Great site, on Monterrey Bay, and the best jazz guitarist/singer ever!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    141
    53
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great dinner service. Ok breakfast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We recently had dinner here with our 2 kids, and the food was great, and the price was reasonable for such an upscale restaurant. Considering the loud and busy options in Cannery Row, the food, service and view cannot be beat at this restaurant. Diane was our server, and she had a natural friendliness and was knowledgeable about the menu and wine pairings. I went with the flight of champagne at her recommendation, and it was fantastic. The scallops were quite good, and the kids pasta was fresh.

Breakfast was ok. The food was actually very good, and the price was reasonable, especially the kids' menu. The service was so so. Maybe it is because we had Diane the night before.

Anyway, I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for upscale dining in the Monterey area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayraypak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
890 reviews
606 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,775 helpful votes
“Upscale Dining In Monterey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Last week we had our second meal at this restaurant. The dining room is just beautiful with views of the water. There is a spacious patio area and a very upscale vibe to this restaurant. I ordered the Crab Cakes which were perfectly prepared and delicious. The Caesar Salad was again, wonderful served with fresh anchovies.

Service is very professional, actually some of the best we have had in Monterey. The also offer a very nice variety of desserts and wines. Dining here is a special treat when visiting the Monterey area. Two thumbs up to this restaurant, located at the beautiful Clement Intercontinental. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, but low service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental and tried this out. It has a great view of the bay and the food was good. Our only issue was that the service was pretty poor and took far too long. The food is rather pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
296 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Sit by the window - enjoy the view and great menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lovely dinner restaurant - superb service - very good menu -and wonderful food. Do not miss the Clam Chowder with discs of fingerling potatoes, whole clams, cream fraiche; the Swordfish was sublime, and the lamb shank was hearty, flavorful and perfectly executed. Good wine list, too. Superb.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Page L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C restaurant + bar also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to C restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing