We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless service, family feel”
Review of Hotel 1110

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel 1110
Ranked #5 of 10 Monterey B&B and Inns
1 review
“Flawless service, family feel”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here over the Moto Gp weekend and I must say I was blown away with the value and service provided by this hotel. Very convenient to Laguna Seca and Cannery Row. On a main road but wasnt noisy at all. Neat and tidy rooms with a remote control gas fire, jacuzzi and fancy multi head shower. Home cooked breakfast that varies each morning and happy hour in the evening with a friendly convivial atmosphere. Definitely going to stay here next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    102
    44
    27
    51
See reviews for
24
238
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This inn has so much going for it in regards to location to sites of interest. The owners were very nice, the rooftop terrace and the breakfast was great, but the traffic noise and very tight parking made our stay a "Do Not Recommend" experience. Our room faced one of the busiest stretches of road along Del Monte Beach and the windows did not block out any of the noise. We hardly slept. The parking was another challenge, with limited spaces and some on the street parking required made for a less than safe access to the building. I would stay further down the peninsula away from all the traffic noise next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Penn Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location for easy access (you can walk in a few minutes) to the Navel Postgraduate School. (I was told this hotel, back in the day, was used for "female recreation" by men stationed at the base) The walk is just a few minutes. A 15 minute walk along the beach sidewalk takes you to downtown and to the free bus to the Canary Row, etc., which we walked several times! Rooms are small, so it is not a "resort" hotel where you spend time hanging at the hotel. Room had one small chair for sitting, no desk, etc. and very limited TV stations but good internet connection. Very nice breakfast to fuel one up for the day in very decorated dining area. Top deck has a nice view of the bay, but just needs a little attention to keep it looking cared for. A little bleach in the shower and grout cleaning of the bathroom floor would be a nice touch...though I do know beach climate presents its own set of cleaning issues. Bedroom window would not open, so no fresh ocean air! Bathroom window opened, but had no screen. Opening the bath window was the only way to clear the steam after a shower. Some of the towels were thread bare, and others lovely. We stayed for 2 days, and "might" stay again because of the location. Parking is limited. We did park in the small lot behind and walked everywhere for the next 2 days. Good bed! This little hotel reminded me of small European hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 416Waltonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lobby looks nice and comfortable, but the room was EXTREMELY small and the "fireplace" was a picture on the wall! The broken door to the veranda from the room leaked water terribly when it rained that night. The noise from the rain sounded like we were sleeping in a car! We were told they would refund our money since the room was uninhabitable, but of course this never happened. They could not stop the rain from coming in through the bedroom door! DON'T STAY HERE

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Traveler33197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

how anyone can give this a terrible, poor, or even average review beats us! it is certainly different to anywhere we've stayed before.....the gourmet breakfasts are very unusual.....but tasty. Yes, our room was on the small side....but very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Happy hour was really nice, being able to talk to other guests. this was a friendly hotel and it surprised us in a good way. we stayed 3 nights. It is excellently situated. we parked on the side street near the hotel for all that time....with no problems at all. If you want a five star hotel with spacious rooms and buffet breakfasts, then go to one of them....but if you want clean, quaint, friendly, cosy....and different...then stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for Monterey Week in mid August 2011. The rooms are small, there is no ventilation other than the window and the place smelled every morning from cooking breakfast. While they claim to have parking, it's nearly impossible to get an expensive exotic in the lot and make sure it's safe. The reality is you're looking at street parking and a fairly inconvenient walk if you're hauling anything. It's not a great hotel by any stretch and the lack of room ventilation got to me after a while. Yes, the hotel has character, but that's about it. You definitely will feel burned if you're booking your room for Monterey Week.

Room Tip: Avoid the east side with a room on the alley because of late night noise. You will likely be street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is one of the best kept secrets in Monterey! The staff was so welcoming and made you feel at home. The food was to die for! The room was great, comfortable bed! Great location. I am so happy I found this inn. I will stay again and again and again!!! Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.7 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
1.1 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#9 of 56 in Monterey
589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1110? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1110

Property: Hotel 1110
Address: 1110 Del Monte Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-2426 (Formerly The Inn at Del Monte Beach)
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 1110 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly designed European-style Inn is an easy walk to Monterey's beaches, City Center restaurants, shopping, nightlife, cultural activities and Old Fisherman’s Wharf. Nearby outdoor adventures include kayaking, biking, hiking, golf, whale watching, horseback riding and much more. Enjoy a panoramic view of Monterey Bay, Del Monte Beach, Monterey's city center and marina from our Rooftop Observation Deck, while sampling complimentary afternoon refreshments during our afternoon tea time and wine tasting, or while just lounging about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel 1110 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Del Monte Beach Hotel Monterey
Del Monte Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing