We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$183
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
$209
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Colton Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$159
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$194
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,765)
Filter reviews
3,765 results
Traveler rating
1,110
1,265
827
349
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
1,265
827
349
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barping pongfireplace loungefire pitconference centerpebble beachbig surcannery rowminute driveroad tripfisherman's wharfknucklecaliforniahwyaquariumcoastvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,480 - 2,485 of 3,765 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall a very good hotel but the staff at the lobby bar needs more training in customer service.
The room and maid service was very good. The front desk people very helpful.
They have an excellent space with one of the best massages I have ever had.

Room Tip: The hotel is a number of satellite buildings. If you do not have a car or have walking problems get a room close to the lobby
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Alberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Two years ago we stayed at this hotel for a conference. We were very disappointed and could not understand how Hyatt put its name to this place. The room we were assigned was not at all up to Hyatt standards. Several of the buildings were not cleaned, smelled bad, had dirty carpets , etc. I did not look forward to staying at this hotel again---but it was a conference site so we registered. This time, what a pleasant, awesome surprise. The rooms, the service, the staff, were 100 per cent improved. I loved the spa. Ask for Victoria, she is fabulous for a facial or massage. Also, we really appreciated the special attention from Edward when we left. We had a late evening departure so he helped us by storing our luggage, getting us a shuttle ride to the wharf attractions for the afternoon and then arranged for our shuttle pickup from the wharf to the airport later in the day. All in all a really pleasant trip and the renovations are working.

Room Tip: Choose building 6
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located within a pleasant walk to the beach and tourist attraction's like Fisherman's Wharf, this hotel served as a good base to explore the area. Bed was very comfortable and up to date. Would stay here any time in town for business. Food at Hotel restaurant was pricey and typical but not outrageous by any measure. Staff customer service was great and the bellhops great! The evening firepit by the pool is a great touch, but it needs to stay on later on Friday and Sat evenings!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not against the freeway. The room is very quite even if you are, but the view is nicer next to the golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Usually Hyatt does an outstanding job with most of their properties.
Not so much with this one.
The property is getting and showing its age (aren't we all).
But this one could use some serious upgrades and better maintenance.
It's pretty pricey and watch out for the high price of their internet service -- ugh.
Come on Hyatt -- like telephone charges of yesterday, you'll drive guests
to other solutions.
Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainingToWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRMontereyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear TrainingToWin,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. We are constantly upgrading and making improvements to our property, such as the recent addition of granite tops, 42” HDTVs, and additional storage space in all of our guestrooms.

Please come back and visit us again.

All the best,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I still can feel the rotten, swampy smell in my room. It even stuck to my clothing that hang in the closet. I might've been unlucky staying in a water-damaged building but everything around looked pretty much even and the building with the workout room that I visited didn't appear much better. Take the stairs and look down into the basement (cover the nose): the foundation walls are wet, shedding plaster, is that mold out there? I'm wondering if the place should be checked by local building inspectors. The decor of the rooms, the colors, the bath - everything is dated, to say the least. Too bad, because the greens on the property look real nice and there is plenty of great scenery all around. Beware, though, that the property is pretty much on the approach to the Regional airport's runway, so you can hear planes loud and clear at least a few times a day (night?). The arrival building is, actually, nice and clean (did they spend the entire renovation budget on it?). But the breakfast is overpriced at $20+ plus tip per person. Skip it, unless included into the deal. The Internet speed was Ok but nothing special. Keep in mind - mornings and evenings are cold and trip to the gym across the spread out property requires a sweater. Not sure how useful the outdoor pool is in such a climate. Go to Florida for that or get on 1 and drive South.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't smell
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sv336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRMontereyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear sv336,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding the water-damage with our engineering department and want to assure you that this will be addressed immediately.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

All the best,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews