We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Old Golf Course Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently my husband and I spent our 1 year “anniversamoon” travelling up the Pacific Coast Highway and stopped in Monterey, CA. We had the luxury of staying at the Hyatt Regency on Del Monte Golf Course. Upon check-in we were assisted by front desk agent Robert. He was very friendly and personable, and offered us exclusive access to the Regency Club.


When we arrived to our room, we were surprised with a bottle of champagne and a note from Concierge Diane. Being a Concierge myself, I had called in advance and spoke with Diane to get a few recommendations on area attractions and dining options. Diane was more than accommodating and mapped out our entire trip, giving us excellent ideas and suggestions. Her service and demeanor was beyond exceptional.


Our favorite amenity the hotel offered was definitely the Regency Club where every morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast. Amanda who worked inside the Club was so sweet and very efficient.

I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or families who are looking for a nice, quiet place with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I rolled into town on a Thurs night and went to StarBucks to find a place to stay. I did a bid on name your own price on Priceline for this hotel. I got it for 80 dollars.. Quite a deal. When we got there, we were really surpised what we got for the price. Really nice. WE swam in the warm pool. Sat in their nice Hot Tub and then sat around the huge Fire they had there by the pool. I definetely would stay again. It is a huge Hotel and there were LOTs of people staying there. We didn't eat at the resturants, but it sure looked nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing hotel on a golf course with a fireplace in the lobby and beautiful grounds. Great location right off of a major highway, easy to drive to and a quick drive to downtown for shopping and restaurant options. We were away for a week, driving down the PCH, and this was our favorite hotel. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live on the Monterey Bay and we stay at the Hyatt 2 or 3 times a year. It's the perfect place for an overnight, greatly preferable to any of the other "chain" hotels in the area: clean spacious rooms, attractive location next to the golf course, and the service is always excellent.

Room Tip: Get the Regency Club upgrade if you can: the evening reception is much better than average and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms have been updated but structurally have many negatives. First there is no central air. There are portable ones in the room that make noise. The counter space in bathroom is VERY cramped to point of there being none. I was in bldg 5 which houses RC BUT had to go to #4 to get an elevator.
On the positive side the staff is young and energetic with can do attitude.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doylemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is located out of town so this is not the place to stay if you like to be in the centre of town and do not want to have to drive everywhere. Prior to our visit, the hotel stated that it had undergone a major refurbishment and, whilst this is clearly evident in the communal areas, the room we occupied had undergone very little, if anything, by way of refurbishment as the fittings were all rather tired and worn. In addition, the ‘patio’ opened directly onto the car park, as is the case for a large number of the patios/balconies. That said, the bed was comfortable and the room clean and quiet. Overall this is an okay place to stay but nothing special and you need to drive to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you request (and get) a room facing the golf course and not the car park.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geordie_Gibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with the kids and had inter connecting rooms which where large and well equipped. The facilities are very good with a nice gym and swimming pools, tennis and golf. I am not a fan of having to pay for WIFI and the breakfast is expensive so we ate in Monterey instead. I would stay here again but being a golfer would look to stay at Spanish Bay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.2 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
1.2 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
1.0 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course

Address: 1 Old Golf Course Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#4 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#6 Green Hotel in Monterey
#16 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 550 deluxe guestrooms and suites and over 40,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting and event space, the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa is the most complete hotel destination on the Monterey Peninsula. Nestled in 22 acres of Monterey Pines, the Hyatt Regency Monterey provides the quintessential Monterey experience in a location offering guests close proximity to downtown Monterey, Monterey airport and easy access to the Peninsula's top attractions like Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea and Pebble Beach. The property offers world-class amenities including two outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools and fire pits, full service tennis facility, state-of-the-art health club, new 12,000 square foot Marilyn Monroe Spa and salon and Pebble Beach Company's Del Monte Golf Course. Also enjoy all three of Hyatt Regency Monterey's unique restaurants and lounges: TusCA Ristorante offers diverse Italian and California cuisine in a beautiful show kitchen setting. Knuckles Sports Bar has been voted #1 by the locals for 10 years straight with 24 HDTV's, 20 draft beers and a full menu with burgers, wings, pizza and more. Fireplace Lounge offers a casual indoor/outdoor environment perfect to enjoy either lunch or dinner and unwind with a glass of wine while listening to live jazz on the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel Monterey
Hyatt Regency Monterey Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing