We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for passing through” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cannery Row Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cannery Row Inn
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK for passing through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We just needed a place for sleep over and with easy and free parking. The Inn has large rooms and comfortable beds. It was clean and suited our purpose fine! The breakfast was simple but with fresh fruits it was ok. It was also close to the harbour and the aquarium.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    108
    83
    32
    26
See reviews for
58
148
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This inn isn't anything fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom had been recently updated, we had a view of the ocean, and the location on the walking/biking trail between Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf was exceptionally convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinnamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

weird hotel. Nice shower great location. That's all! When we booked we saw pics of a pool. We packed our suits and had the kids excited to swim. NO POOL. They filed it with concrete to make a patio. We have five in our family. They only would give us three towels for our showers. Carpets were stained. I found a small bug of some sort on my bed. We paid 200.00 After tax. I would of went somewhere else if I hadn't of driven three hours with three kids. All I can say is ewwwww
Stayed in room 204 or 206 I can't remember. But really it doesn't matter because I won't come back. Please look at the holiday express. It's close and it has got to be better

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I have given this hotel 5 stars based on it's location and price. Breakfast is included, there is free wifi that works very well, the rooms are clean and there is plenty of free parking. Also, the guy on reception gave us a great recommendation for dinner at The Sea Harvest just 3 blocks away. Very reasonably priced fresh sea food.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Very very very very very very very disappointed in the overall experience with cannery roll inn not clean not friendly. We will never never never never never never never stay at cannery roll inn again. Hope this will help others to jus over look this place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Famous3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Disappointment is the only word I can use to describe this hotel. "Free WIFI" has got to be the biggest disappointment. It never worked. Staff had a lot of excuses. Breakfast, sweet rolls and muffins were cut up to extend amounts. Juice and milk was frustrating considering it would only trickle out of the machine. Lighting in bathroom was focused on the glass sink. Not conducive to shaving or doing makeup. Bed was comfortable and the TV was nice on the wall. Fireplace was great and a view of the ocean was terrific. Walking to Cannery Row was a great plus.

Room Tip: Don't expect the "Free WIFI" to work at all. Others have stated the same thing and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation but the front desk offered to price match the rate on booking.com. At first look we weren't expecting much but it looks like there had been recent updates on the rooms. Ours was clean, very comfortable beds, great location just 2 blocks from Cannery Row. The morning breakfast was a nice bonus. You can tell the management tries to make it nice. Would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
0.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannery Row Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannery Row Inn

Property: Cannery Row Inn
Address: 200 Foam St, Monterey, CA 93940-1406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cannery Row Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cannery Row Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannery Row Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing