We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Row Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$207
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
44
125
94
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
125
94
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingalmond milkcannery rowgreat locationgas fireplacebike pathfisherman's wharfnice bathroomprivate balconywithin walking distancemini fridgeking bedcontinental breakfastocean viewmin walkwould stay here againroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The other reviews are just about right, we slept with the window open a bit, with fly screen over but we were upstairs. We found all down the Pacific highway most b and b no air conditioning. Room was clean, and plenty of supplies. Breakfast fine for me, I only have toast and fruit, my husband had pastries. Plenty of coffee. It not fancy but fine and we could just see the sea. We walkd abut 15 minutes along Cannery Row and found plenty of eating places and shops.

Room Tip: Not on the front near sea so doesnt really make any difference, but upstairs if you want a window open.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiegirl1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms need fans! The lack of air conditioning was uncomfortable. Breakfast was not good, but better than nothing. Rooms were decent and clean. The partial ocean view was just ok. Great location for the tourist attractions and the peninsula trail.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just stayed with my hubby this past weekend. Check in was easy & quick with a very friendly staff. Stayed in room 112... which was very clean & well stocked with towels & toiletries. This room had a cozy fireplace.. which I think all rooms have at this inn. It is not fancy or a 4/5 star place but clean & comfortable older inn. They have upgraded to flat screens finally. Also, had a balcony with a partial ocean view which was nice. The location of this hotel is right at the bike/walk path which was perfect for us since we brought our beach cruisers! It's location is situated right between Cannery Row & The Wharf... couldn't be easier to bike or walk to either! The free breakfast is a nice touch... don't expect anything fancy though (waffles, fruit, cereals, muffins, juices, milk coffee.. the basics.)

We have stayed at the Hyatt previously when in Monterey & if we come again.. we won't hesitate to stay at the Cannery Row Inn over the Hyatt. It's location is perfect for us. We don't spend much time in our room so why pay more! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 112 that had a partial ocean view. Our friends stayed in Room 216.. which had a better ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Easy place to find with ones sat nav. Average is all I would say, not a very good location, nothing much to see or do, had job to find a place for dinner, used the local restuarant on the little walf. Our room was bit naf.......Would not stay here again, breakfast bit weak. 10 years ago a local motel not booked was far more pleasant. Poor really. Doc 180

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank doc180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After searching the upmarket cannery row hotels being anything from 230 - 300 per night was just about to give up when we found this one. Really good priced hotel paid 130. room very clean, roomy and with patio to sit out on plus free breakfast, literally minutes from cannery row and some rooms have view of the sea. Free parking was also a bonus

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews