We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Row Inn
Nearby Hotels
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$168
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$420
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
44
125
94
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
125
94
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingalmond milkcannery rowgreat locationgas fireplacebike pathfisherman's wharfnice bathroomprivate balconywithin walking distancemini fridgeking bedcontinental breakfastocean viewmin walkwould stay here againroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 323 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Very unfriendly,roude Reception.Horrible chemical smell in the room,not clean,defect electrical appliances(dangeros)in the bathroom.Very loud at night.The only good thing is the location of the Hotel.But rather pay a little more,even for 1 night.It was my last day vacation and the worst Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent Saturday night in this hotel and found it great! Loved the fireplace and balconies in the rooms. Looked out at Monterey Bay and watched the lights come on at night. It also didn't hurt that the harbor had their Christmas lights on! We got there arouand midday adn though we weren't allowed to check in until 3 they let us park our cars in their garage at no cost and we walked all over the area . Continetla breakfast was on the skimpy side buat we had eaten so well the night before it was all good! Friends we were traveling with said the coffee was outstanding. Loved every part of this trip but the price was great compared to many others we had checked.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the floor where registration was close to the elevator but with the balcony facing the ocean. REally nice views and fireplaces were great, heated those rooms up really well on a rainy afternoon!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed two nignts, and like other reviewers, the decision was all about the location v price formula! Location is spot on, easy stroll to Cannery Row shops, bars and the Aquarium. Parking is free, always a bonus. Breakfast was included, but we didn't try it.
The room we had was a little dated, but very clean and had all we needed. We didn't have much contact with the staff apart from check in/check out, but no problems there.
Good value for money, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best value hotel we could find so close to Cannery Row. On arrival we were not delighted with the room allocated, mostly because it was on the ground floor and the lock on the patio doorts seemed a bit less secure than we would like. We asked to change rooms which was no bother to the staff and we were then on the first floor which was great as we had a balcony. Some rooms face the sea though we weren't fortunate enough for one of these but our room was very clean and adequate in terms of space. Breakfast was provided each day, with reasonable range of options though served in quite a small space at reception which could get busy. That said it was fair enough for the price. The location was perfect, easy and quick access to Cannery Row and next to a walkway/cycle path to Fisherman's Wharf, so for us it was ideal. Quiet hotel, free parking and good value in this area. It's not luxurious but given the price it was pleasantly surprising.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean and on a higher floor as due to the location you might be lucky to catch parts of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at Cannery Row Inn for 3 nights. Given the price and some reviews we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and comfortable, fireplace, comfortable big bed and fridge in room (empty) and ice maker in the hall. Location excellent and a busy spot. First impression was noisy, but we didn't find this a problem at all. Had breakfast every morning which was decent quality and variety. I would recommend it to friends and stay here again given the price. Free parking was also a big bonus. Bearing in mind that this is an Inn and not hotel I thought it was good value for the area. I didn't expect luxury, and didn't get luxury, but got more than i thought i would.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitni2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews