We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovated rooms, lacking fit and finish” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Renovated rooms, lacking fit and finish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for two nights, Midweek. Check in went smooth, although the hallways are very hot. It appears the building does not have air outside of guest rooms.

the elevator has a violent jolt when departing a floor. i'd advise you to hold onto the railing.

We got into our room, and I was pleased to find a pretty clean room, except an end table that clearly had a soda spilled on it. The light switch was sticky.
The bed was comfortable, sheets were clean, and the comforter was very nice.

The fit and finish of the renovation is where they lost a lot of points with me. The exhaust fan for the bathroom was on the shower wall, water and electricity don't mix. The bathroom mirror was not mounted level, there was writing on the the wall (litterally, not figuratively) and there was no do not disturb signage available. On the first morning there, the house keeping found a locked door, so they used the key to unlock it anyway, they found the chain locked as well, and proceeded to bang on the door until I got up and told them to go away. It was obvious the room wasn't ready for them.

There was 3-4 spots on the dry wall where they had patched the wall, and never painted again.

Despite being a modem hotel, they still have 25" tube style tv's and very limited channels.

Overall, its a place to stay that is clean, and safe. If you don't need fancy, this is a good bargain.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We appreciate your candid and constructive comments of our hotel. Our apology for the "fit and finish" impression that you noticed in your room... On the plus side, we're happy to know that you find our property a good bargain, saft and clean place to stay.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello CA, 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    26
    15
    32
See reviews for
43
15
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

So we were vacationing in san diego, ca, on our way to burbank, ca our gps died, so we pulled over to get directions, the receptionist, graciously assisted us with a print out, after we asked about a room, she quoted me just under$100.00, for a two bed with flat screen t.v. refrig, and a hot buffet breakfast! french toast, eggs, variety of drinks, potatoes, Most of all we liked her attitude! she kind, and when she quoted me, she wasn't "pushy" like the one's who quote you and look @ you like, "take it or beat it". we mention this because we respectfully made is clear that we was prolly not going to be checking in, with a great attitude and helpfulness, she won our family over, we made some stops along the way before quality Inn & suites, and the others were just rude, and ignorant,
okay!, so the room to ask for is room 211! it's not dirty or moldy, it has granite and the water pressure was awesome! for a hotel, quick hot water, the down side{S} was the bath-room behind the door their were pubic hairs on the ground, housekeeping needs to step it up, the side door by the elevator{S} brings a gust of wind in with employees smoking within 5 feet of the door that leads to the stairs up into the second floor, or threw the elevator, they need to address that, they had security, and they didn't charge for parking! :) the pools under construction, It was worth it, I'm stay again, following my trip back to the fashion district, they need a cork screw for wine bottles! they were kid friendly, great atmosphere, thansk again stephanie, keep up the great work!!!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krysani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
It's certainly a plus to hear your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us and in particular to our Front Desk Agent, Stephanie who went to the extra miles to assist your needs especially at a time when your "GPS" device broke down.

We sincerely thank you for bringing to our attention some housekeeping issues which are helpful to our on going training program.

Again, it's our pleasure to be given the honor to serve you, and please be assured that on your next trip, we'll have a corkscrew available for your vintage wines.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful to my needs. They responded in a timely manner.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cafemocha168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
As always at the Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, we stressed great emphasis on upholding " service with a smile" policy as our way of life.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel serves my purpose as we're love to visit the Commerce Casino.The room rate was affordable, it was very comfortable and clean, and the overall service is far better from what I would expect. Keep up the good work!

For those Casino players, don't missed on this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary comments, it's just like hitting the jackpot at the Casino.

No amount of words can express our appreciation to you for the positive and encouraging feedback.

We're grateful that you offer your recommendation of our hotel as a place to stay to other Casino players.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed there several time on bussiness and this place always is more than Gracious with their Hospitality ,,,,,their Food is Very Good & Tasty,,,, on friday they have a Relax & Comfy Bar that i got my groove On To On The Dancefloor & their Beer is Super Cold @ Great Prices,,,,Happy Hour as they call it in Los Angeles....i wouls totally stay there again ....see you soon Quality Inn :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DjAffliction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We're thankful that you find the best kept secret of this hotel - it's good food, lively entertainments on Thursdays & Fridays night, and most of all the superb cocktail drinks served during Happy Hours.

As a token of appreciation, on your next visit, the glass of Champagne is on the house.

The Managemnet
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel has a full-service restaurant and bar.Bar on weekends there are different event .The hotel is very close from the big shopping mall.Things in the mall is very cheap. The room is clean and nice. I am very satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: I was stay in 525. It was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We appreciate you taking your time to post a review in Tripadvisor.

From your comments, it appeared that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel's facilities, services, and in particular its close proximity to surrounding malls and places of interests.

Thank you, please keep us in mind the next time you're on another shopping spree in this area.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel isn't as bad as some reviews make it out to be, yes there is some work that could be done to improve the over all appearance of the room, but i feel the location (right off the 5 freeway) and nice staff make up for it. I would deffinitely be staying here next time I need a affordable place near downtown LA and would recommend it to friends and family. Hope this helps some frequent travelers.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fun_in_the_sun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
We are grateful and appreciative of your valued comments during your recent stay and in particular to the overall guest service experience you encountered.

Please be assured that while our top priority is guest's service and satisfaction, maintaining that challenge is always out ultimate goal.

Thank you once agin for sharing your views. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#3 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing