We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" DON'T COUNT THIS HOTEL OUT"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel serves my purpose as we're love to visit the Commerce Casino.The room rate was affordable, it was very comfortable and clean, and the overall service is far better from what I would expect. Keep up the good work!

For those Casino players, don't missed on this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary comments, it's just like hitting the jackpot at the Casino.

No amount of words can express our appreciation to you for the positive and encouraging feedback.

We're grateful that you offer your recommendation of our hotel as a place to stay to other Casino players.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed there several time on bussiness and this place always is more than Gracious with their Hospitality ,,,,,their Food is Very Good & Tasty,,,, on friday they have a Relax & Comfy Bar that i got my groove On To On The Dancefloor & their Beer is Super Cold @ Great Prices,,,,Happy Hour as they call it in Los Angeles....i wouls totally stay there again ....see you soon Quality Inn :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DjAffliction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We're thankful that you find the best kept secret of this hotel - it's good food, lively entertainments on Thursdays & Fridays night, and most of all the superb cocktail drinks served during Happy Hours.

As a token of appreciation, on your next visit, the glass of Champagne is on the house.

The Managemnet
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel has a full-service restaurant and bar.Bar on weekends there are different event .The hotel is very close from the big shopping mall.Things in the mall is very cheap. The room is clean and nice. I am very satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: I was stay in 525. It was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We appreciate you taking your time to post a review in Tripadvisor.

From your comments, it appeared that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel's facilities, services, and in particular its close proximity to surrounding malls and places of interests.

Thank you, please keep us in mind the next time you're on another shopping spree in this area.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel isn't as bad as some reviews make it out to be, yes there is some work that could be done to improve the over all appearance of the room, but i feel the location (right off the 5 freeway) and nice staff make up for it. I would deffinitely be staying here next time I need a affordable place near downtown LA and would recommend it to friends and family. Hope this helps some frequent travelers.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fun_in_the_sun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We are grateful and appreciative of your valued comments during your recent stay and in particular to the overall guest service experience you encountered.

Please be assured that while our top priority is guest's service and satisfaction, maintaining that challenge is always out ultimate goal.

Thank you once agin for sharing your views. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

To begin, the room wasn't ready at 5:00 pm when I wanted to check in. The elevator was scarry and made a very big jolt when it began to move. When I did get into the room, one of the housekeepers barged in. I had to yell at them to get out. The microwave in the room didn't work. The sheets had holes in them. The restaurant server didn't care that we were there and we ended up ordering pizza from someone else.
Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: fourth floor has best coverage on wireless internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoNavy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback regarding to our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your recent stay was not up to expectation.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenient of a late check in, although our normal checking time is 3:00pm. I've addressed the service and operational issues with the appropriate department and to take corrective actions.

Once again, I appreciate your patronage, and hope that you'll reconsider staying with us in the near future.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This hotel has one thing going for it... it is right off the 5 freeway. This hotel is owned by an Asian company and there are bazaars and events happening there that typically would not be at any other Choice hotel property. The front entrance has a couch in bad need of cleaning or reupholstering. A very pervasive smell was in the front office that was similar to old food that needed to be thrown away. It lingered all throughout the lower level. The carpeting in the hallway was dirty and worn. The rooms were just average for a Quality Inn. I went down for breakfast at 6:50 am only to be turned away because the breakfast starts at 7:00 am. And when I came back from visiting a hospital at 9:55 am that morning they would not serve me because I was too late. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again. There are several other hotels within blocks of this hotel - stay at any of those hotels. They must be nicer and smell better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Appreciate your comments and sorry for the shortfalls. The hotel had since then is in the process of improving its general conditions. Plans for carpet replacements in rooms and hallways, and increase lighting are being finalized.

We regret that you missed your breakfast. To better accommodate guests and to ensure that their breakfasts needs are taken care off, our management has decided to revise the breakfast serving hours from 6:30AM to 9:30AM. with a 15 minutes grace time for the late risers.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites
Montebello, CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Horrible hotel and the photos are misleading. I stayed in one of the double "Business Plus" rooms where the table barely accomodated one laptop, the carpet was full of stains and very nasty looking. Not somewhere you wanted to walk barefoot or allow children to play on.

Upon check-in you will be given a slip of paper for the Breakfast which says you are entitled to up to $8.00 of credit towards your breakfast. This DOES NOT mean you can order from the restraunt menu. It is only good for the Breakfast Buffet. The breakfast buffet was anything but. A Meatless affair except for the what looked like the leftover spaghetti from the previous days function (for breakfast!) and some other scary looking dish involving tortillia chips the next morning--which also looked like it might be left over from function the night before. The coffee was so bad it was undrinkable and the juices were watered down. Most of the food was cold even the things which were supposed to be hot. The restraunt doesn't open until 7a.m. even during the week.

The hallways are dimly lit, as are the rooms, and the their tiny bathrooms. They are in the middle of remodeling apparently even though their sign out front claims "Newly Remodeled" as the old furniture was being stored on the closed pool patio and the new pieces stacked by one of the entrances downstairs.

The bar faces onto the front desk, and we were treated to many "gangsta rap" tunes playing loudly featuring prolific use of four-letter words while children played in the front lobby. The ice machine was broken on our floor and the elevators are exceedingly slow. Upon close examination, the entire building looks like it was a former cheap motel that has been painted over.

You will be required to post a credit card for "amenities" even though there are no PPV channels, or even Premium movie channels for that matter, on the TV. Internet and parking is free, so exactly why they require a credit card is beyond me. If you refuse to give them one or do not have one, you will be turned away by Cynthia Curiel, the front desk manager.

Definitely not a place I would recommend for anyone!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay. Management has taken remedial steps to improve on the general environment of the hotel with extra lightings, carpet and furniture replacements. The next time you check in, you'll notice the changes.

For clarification purposed, we provide complimentary breakfasts at our Lobby restaurant through the use of " coupon system" . As part of our internal control, the dollar figure written on the coupon is meant for purchase by anyone. However it cannot be used towards a credit or discount off from the breakfast entrees menu.

Credit Card is about the most common form of payment used by guests to settle their hotel's bills and also other incidental charges. Our hotel does not impose or insist a credit card for the use of its amenities. It's not the practice of the Front Desk Manager to turn away guests who refused to show proof of a credit card.

We would like to extend our invitation to your next visit.

Regards,

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
101 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing